We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great hotel, wonderful staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

the staff here are all very friendly and helpful. my boyfriend lost his glasses and when we called to see if we had found them they had already mailed them back to us! the room is also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    95
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
210
68
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Every Drury Inn I have ever stayed at was always excellent, this one was no exception. Their reception in the afternoon and breakfast cannot be beat. The only complaint is after the afternoon reception you sometimes don't want to go out for dinner, so control yourself.
What a Staff!! Everyone was so outgoing, cheerful & friendly. Really made you feel welcome.
Whenever traveling I check to see if there is one in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very busy place during our weekend stay, but the staff kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. Schedule didn't allow us to partake in the evening social, but the offerings sounded great. Have to admit I stay regularly at Drury and was once again very happy with my choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBJB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Just stayed with a youth group in August.
Rooms were standard but nice and clean with modern TVs, fridge , microwave. Comfy, albeit, small beds. Air controls worked perfectly.
Kids enjoyed the pool - love the half indoor- half outdoor thing.
Customer service from the front counter to the food staff was the best I have seen - very attentive and willing to assist, in fact, go out of their way to make sure guests are happy.
The breakfast is good, and the light meal in the afternoon is more than light. We were there for 4 of the meal times and the serving area and eating area does get very crowded very quickly, although they offer more seating in the meeting rooms. One area for improvement, which I think is important, would be a better choice of drinks for children at the afternoon meal. Milk and Juice were both turned off and only pop was offered. I am not a health-nut, however, it's become quite common sense that children shouldn't have pop - ours are 6 and 9 - they were fine with water. It was funny when I asked about the milk for dinner, the wait staff said they offered soda, when I asked what else they had besides soda, she replied, there's also Root Beer - I had to laugh!
Also, should note, there is no currency exchange, I think I take for granted, being in a border city, that there is currency exchange everywhere - hard to find in the area. Overall wonderful hotel, great staff - always love a Drury Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Dabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Just get there before 9 pm if you want dinner!!! This hotel was perfect! It's in a great area. After reading reviews of other Columbus area hotels I wasn't sure what to expect for safety but after arriving, my fears were totally calmed. Dublin is an awesome area, it's beautiful and very clean. The hotel had a security guard on duty all night who walked the parking lot (which was well lit) and lobby areas. We arrived about 8:15pm and found out that most of the area restaurants close at 9 so this is important to note... only the bars in the downtown area stay open past that. There is a walmart around the corner and a nice variety for food if you choose. As with any Drury hotel, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with all of my needs/requests and the hotel was clean and provided everything it promised! There was a large number of children present because of sports tournaments and the close location to the zoo, But we didn't mind because we had a small child with us. Don't hesitate in making this your choice!! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEC219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 783 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is an old style Drury Inn, so it is not as nice as their newer high rise hotels. However, for $75/night, we felt we got a great value. We stayed in the front part of the hotel, which has an open atrium with a glass elevator. The breakfast area was directly underneath. I was a little bit afraid of the possible noise drifting upwards to our room but we just turned on the continuous fan and everything was blocked out.

Our room was clean but as others have mentioned, there isn't much natural light with only one small window in these types of rooms.

Drury Inn is known for their free extras and it was great to get the free soda, popcorn, and snacks in the evening. The breakfast was fairly good but crowded. A nice touch was opening a meeting room to handle all of the overflow crowd.

If you are trying to get to Ohio State, it is about a 15 to 20 minute drive, on side streets, with no traffic. You are about 10 to 15 minutes to the zoo. Dublin is one of Columbus' nicest suburbs and there are plenty of restaurants around. Easy access to the I-270 freeway exit and located across the street from a mall.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our family had 2, 2 room suites on the 4th floor this past weekend. The rooms were a good size except the bathroom was on the small size. The kids loved the indoor/ outdoor pool and the free meals were good although limited choices. The staff were awesome right from the maintenance man, to Rosiliea, the Cook to the Manager. Great family vacation and we will come back again!!

Room Tip: The 2 room suite is perfect for a family. It slept 6 comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danaarruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Address: 6170 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin is located off I-270 next to The Mall at Tuttle Crossing in Dublin. Free, hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and free cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Dublin is only 15 minutes from the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and only 30 minutes from downtown Columbus attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Northwest
Drury Inn Dublin
Drury Inn Columbus Northwest
Drury Dublin
Dublin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing