We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop Till Ya Drop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel was convenient for shopping at Polaris and Easton towne center. Also close enough to the casino (ya win some & lose mostly) . The hotel was clean and the beds we comfortable,my girl friend and I wanted just a get away . (of course we had to eat at Cheese Cake Factory and we found a new Mexican restaurant by the hotel that was terrific). I ALMOST FORGOT THE BEST THING WAS THE BREAKFAST! ! (NO WAFFLE,BUT CROUSANT, TERRIFIC THE WAY IT WAS MADE,; OATS , JUICES, COFFEE ,FRUIT , GREAT!)

Room Tip: Call far enough ahead CHECKING PRICES ! Only stayed one time so not sure about other rooms but I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 490 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for a recent trip to the Columbus Zoo with friends. Excellent hotel in beautiful Dublin OH (Check out their beautiful downtown area). The hotel was in excellent condition. Room was great and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was tasty. And the hotel is within 10mins of the zoo. Highly recommend this hotel to others for any occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUfan1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and anxious to please. Long workong houra this trip and used the Hyatt cafe. Food was good and service was fast. BreAkfast buffet was also good.

Location is right off 270. Close to lots of dining options. Be carrful with room choice as you can get lots of noise from 270 on the wrong end of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We've stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The rooms are large and have everything you need. The sitting area is very nice with a refrigerator and a wet bar. The second sink comes in handy. The tv is large enough to see from anywhere in either area of the room. The workout room is clean with well maintained machines. Breakfast is very good, something for rveryone. Fresh fruit, several bread choices and something hot to choose from. Plus you are only a minute from shopping, restaurants, and the freeway. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donduck9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed the weekend for the OSU vs ILL football game. Prices stay low (when others jack up their prices), the staff is extremely friendly, the free breakfast is good, and the rooms are spacious and nice. The huge flat screen TV swivels to be seen easily from the couch or the bed. I did have one issue where the toilet handle snapped off. Let the front desk know on way out to dinner, they had it fixed by the time I came back! Hyatt Place is a winner mostly due to its friendly staff--always ready to assist. I will be returning for future Buckeye games!

Room Tip: Get rooms above ground floor and away from elevators for quieter environments. Football saturdays c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After walking out of a budget motel we went looking for an alternative. Found good reviews for this place and decided to spend a few extra dollars and try it out. Very large room, very clean and modern. Very large flat screen TV, two sinks, refrigerator, quiet, and comfortable. Well worth the $74 plus in the morning the breakfast offerings were pretty impressive.

I worked out in the exercise room and had a great shower. Big fluffy towels.

Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I were visiting friends in Dublin (Nov 17-19). Stayed at other hotels in the same area but wanted to try something different, glad we did. Great customer service from the start. Greeted by a friendly staff (Sean??) eager to help. Had a king room, 6th floor. Very nice, large and clean. Nice sitting area, dry bar, lots of outlets. Tolietries were good. Included Aqua Fresh toothpaste. Purposely did not bring hand cream / lotion thinking it would be in the room, but it wasn't. Free Wi-Fi worked great (in our room). Free breakfast was good. Hotel is located near the highway was a little noisey in the morning. Very BIG screen TV in the room. Lobby area very nice with a 24 hour bar near the registration desk, also serves Starbuck. Huge mall within walking distance. Would recommended staying there and we plan to do so again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the building are a little noiser because of the highway (morning only).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing