We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here on October 15, 2012. Walked into the room- beautiful! Very stylish, loved the seperate sitting/office area with the ottoman. Big screen television was on a very stylish stand, and the bathroom was very clean with above average tolietries (incliding toothpaste). Staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast delish and cooked to order; fresh fruit, great greek yogurt and juices. Of course, for the price ($169 including tax), I would have expected nothing less.

Room Tip: Ask for what you wanted. I wanted upper floor, and they were accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 510 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. Loved the big screen TV and sofa with ottoman. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the breakfast the sandwiches were yummy! The only thing that I didn't like was the traffic noise outside. Next time I would request a room on the other side of the hotel. Overall stay was great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is one of the older properties but still very nice. I'm a fan of the Hyatt brand with the Andaz hotels in large cities and Hyatt Places in smaller cities. Got a room with a king for the AAA rate of $77.00 which was $40.00 cheaper than the Hyatt Place in Worthington. They have seriously updated what was a lacking breakfast in the past. Staff was top notch as they usually are. One thing the property needs is to look into updating the elevators, they are slow. Will stay here again when in C-bus.Thanks Hyatt!!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank bonita616
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms and hotel are totally within expectation of this brand of Hyatt. The staff makes a difference. Helpful with a smile on most accounts. For some reason I was only able to book a room with 2 double beds with Expedia- I requested a single larger bed and they asked for $30 per night. I think they could revisit this "policy" especially if not sold out and dealing with seasoned travelers. I stayed with the smaller beds and was not able to be comfortable in that small of a bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stay in Columbus every few months for a few days, and have stayed in quite a few different properties ( I like a great deal, so when I find one we try a new place). That being said, we keep coming back to the Hyatt Place. The service is always great, and we love the rooms, especially the layout with the Living Room and the Tv in between. The bathrooms are a tad awkward, but this is only a minor inconvenience. It is clean, well maintained, and usually very quiet even when they are almost at capacity. We will be back this weekend, again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Since my husband and I are usually travelling with our son we have started staying at Hyatt Places because of the extra room. If the king bed room is cheaper than the 2 doubles my son can sleep on the couch pullout. So far they all have a similar setup and are clean with a nice staff. We stayed at this location on our way out to visit family in Iowa and on our way back home. The free breakfast is great when travelling so we can eat and get on the road early. This location is especially nice because it's right off the highway and there are a lot of places to eat close by (along with a mall). The first night we were very tired and stressed from the drive and it was so nice to talk a short walk to a nice restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debpurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $100 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing