We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cleam, contemporary, and a filling continental.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

First time staying at the Hyatt Place. The room has a very large flat screen and double bedroom has sectional for extra room. Very satisfying stay, will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bstrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 480 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

My family stayed here for a night while visiting colleges in Ohio. The woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was large. There was a separate seating area with a couch and table so you don't have to sit on the beds. The TV was between the bedroom and seating area so people in both areas could see it. The free breakfast was very good. There were several hot items to choose from as well as the usual cereals, fruit, pastries, etc. There are restaurants nearby as well as a mall across the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place Dublin after attending a friend's wedding close by. When we checked in, I saw that there were scads of kids from a nearby soccer tournament staying at the hotel and thought "well, there goes my hope of any sleep."

Fortunately, the hotel had a clear sign out for the teens that let them know that after 10 p.m. there would be quiet hours. It seemed to work, because despite the crowd, the night was relatively quiet.

The hotel staff also helped us find a place to deliver food when we arrived back from the wedding. They had a prepared list and were also able to make recommendations off the list.

For being an all-suite hotel, I did feel that the bathrooms were very small--the sink vanity was inset in the outer room, and the shower and toilet were squeezed into a very small space where there was barely room to close the door. From reading other reviews, I'm guessing that this is a function of being a renovated Amerisuites and I'm hoping this isn't a chain-wide thing.

Breakfast was good--though through the crowd of the soccer players and their parents was a bit difficult and there was a wait for some items. I had oatmeal with peanut butter and some coffee and my husband had eggs and some tomato juice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent a night here on my way back from visiting family in North Carolina. What a welcome, comfortable and relaxing place to stay after a 9 hour car ride! The lobby is very modern looking. The room was big. The beds were comfortable and I loved the linens. It was very clean. The hot complimentary breakfast was also very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlefeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stay here normally once a month or so. They have great turnover in staff, but the hotel is normally clean and efficient. Recently I've started counting on them for a quick breakfast, nothing fancy, just something quick. I stopped to pick up some fruit, which looked a little old, but not too bad. I popped a piece of honeydew in my mouth. It was rotten. Worse, I told the staff who looked one to the other and did and said nothing. I was not pleased, and disappointed in a hotel that I spend thousands of dollars at annually.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast here.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamz-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending a week at this hotel. Huge modern rooms. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and exceptional value! What more could you ask for. Tones of amazing restaurants within short walking distance and nice mall as well. The best place to stay if your in Dublin!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This Hyatt Place, like most others is very nice, well thought out and very comfortable.

I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor. The check-in experience was nice and an explanation of the hotels amenities was cheerfully provided.

The elevators were slow and clunky and had odd blue paint scrapes across the front panel but that's obviously not a big deal.

The hallways were nicely updated, fresh and clean.

The room was pretty much standard Hyatt Place, which is great. A huge beige couch, a huge flat screen swiveling tv with real HD provided.

The bed was very comfortable and was complimented by great bedding.

The free high speed internet was just that, free and high speed.

If i do have one small complaint with the Hyatt Place concept it would be that the shower area has been left pretty much untouched from the Amerisuites days. It just doesn't fit in with the high style area of the rest of the suite.

The complimentary breakfast is sparse and not impressive at all and in my opinion is best avoided.

Overall a very nice hotel that made a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin

Address: 6161 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $104 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hyatt Place Dublin
Hyatt Dublin
Hyatt Columbus Dublin
Dublin Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing