We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
caldwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stay at this location mostly on business, but also stay here if my wife and I are in Columbus for personal reasons. The staff is really great and do everything they can to make your stay a great one. The prices make this motel a great value. The property is clean and well kept. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location is close to several restaurants and is in a safe area. This is my first choice for lodging if I am coming to the Columbus area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time and writing a review for the Red Roof Inn, Dublin. We do appreciate your business and enjoy hearing how the staff is making your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    124
    32
    9
    1
See reviews for
90
77
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stay here regulary on business. The staff is first rate, friendly and ready to help. The property is clean and quiet and a bargain! They are putting money into the property with fresh upgrades, new paint and much more. Extremely convenient location with multiple restaurant choices at many price ranges within minutes of the location. Easy access to the interstate, shopping, and business office locations. Make sure to get the Business King room with plenty of space to work, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave included. A real winner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This location is clean, quiet,Feel safe and has outstanding pleasant service.Bob Evans with in walking distance, and plenty of other restaurants, grocery stores and banks close by.Plenty of other motels to choose from in this area.However hands down hard to beat the how clean, & quiet able to get a good nights rest at a great value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review Lisa. The level of service we provide our guests is something that we are very proud of. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whenever you are in the area feel free to come on by. It's always our pleasure to provide a friendly, clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Not a bad place to stay, with a great sleep. Comfortable facilities with a king size bed.
Close to local shops & amenities.
Standard televison, & a moderate size bathroom.
Clean & tidy.
Reception helpful & cheerful.
Downside - Traffic noise

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review Mark. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Glad to see that you enjoyed your recent trip with us and look forward to the next.
Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stopped for one night at this property and found it to be acceptable for a short stay. Front desk staff was extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. Sleeping room was typical Roof, King Bed, small desk, arm chair. Older tube style television with decent channel selection. Bed linens acceptably clean, bed comfortable enough for one night, not sure if I could sleep on it for multiple nights. Bathroom clean, sink, tub, toilet all clean as was the floor. Shower had very good, strong water stream and plenty of hot water. Carpet in room dark blue in color, difficult to judge cleanliness, but appeared to be acceptably clean. Microwave and refrigerator in room appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Paul B, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel staff will be excited to see their work is appreciated. We take pride in our work ethic to provide a friendly, welcoming experience at the desk and our hard work maintaining the cleanliness of all of our rooms. We look forwards to another visit if you come back to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipshewana, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Never stayed Red Roof Inn before. Affordable, clean, quiet in spite of renovations/painting going on. However one day housekeeping did not clean/refresh our room......and evening we checked out and returned home, we realized we had left something in the room. Called back immediately and talked to front desk, who was very courteous. Item was not in the room, nor did Housekeeping admit to having found it and picked it up.

Item was Bible belonging to my wife's recently deceased parent. Very precious to her. You would think a "Lost and Found" Policy would be in force. Room had not been rented out so Housekeeping only had access to the room. Makes me question the honesty of housekeeping. Had planned on staying here in the future, but now.........probably not. If I cannot trust the honesty of housekeeping to returning a Bible, I do not feel I can trust them to leave belongings in the room either.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything in the rooms. Housekeeping evidently have "sticky fingers" and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As per our phone converation the other day we will still keep an eye out for the missing item. If we come across the item we will get it back to you promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in the Columbus area. It's very affordable, clean, quiet and has the best front desk staff I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. It's a great location also, not to far from the highway and within walking distance of a Bob Evan's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevemmkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at our Inn. Very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We will let the desk staff know that their hard work is appreciated. Next time your in town we would love to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing