We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here while driving through on summer vacation. We were very pleased to find it located in an upscale, quiet, well kept and safe looking part of town. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within a very short drive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had been renovated, except for the TV. However, the huge old TV did get a good picture, so it was OK with us. We understand that they will be changing the TVs to flat screens soon. We found the room very clean and the king size bed especially comfortable. The price was very reasonable which added to our enjoyment. If we are ever in the Columbus area again, this is where we'd like to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our property and look forward to your next visit.

Front Office Manager
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 376 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Was greeted with a smile...check in was very efficient. Very good value for a nice room. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable... Bob Evans Restaurant right across the parking lot. We also felt that this was a pretty safe area. Would recommend if you want a no frills motel.

Room Tip: We had a superior king......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you had a nice stay and hope to see you again on your next visit.
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. It's also conveniently located near the Dublin Ohio Irish Festival. Room pricing is reasonable considering the other hotels nearby which were much more expensive.

This location advises they will be undergoing a renovation this year and that the room prices will be higher next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larioransomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and always glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Red Roof Inn in Dublin.
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as we were passing through the area on a cross country move and picked the area due to it being on our route. I was very happy with our stay.

The hotel is in a suburb of Columbus that appears very safe, affluent, and clean with many amenities such as cafes, gas stations, and a Starbucks minutes away.

Hotel was budget in appearance but we picked it for the price!

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had a nice big desk and great WiFi. The TV was from 20 years ago but worked well.

I was happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a budget option in the area. Would stay again if I passed through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Cross country moves are quite stressful, so we are happy to see that we made things a little bit easier for you and your family. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to see you again down the road again.

Front Office Manager
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had an overall good experience and this was a good value. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was free reliable wifi internet, and the front desk staff was professional and friendly. The location was quiet and safe. Most importantly, the price was very good.

The only negatives, which overall did not detract from the value of this hotel: 1) the bathroom had a mild "men's public restroom" odor, but it was not strong, and did not carry into the main bedroom, but it was still a clean bathroom; 2) the tv was an old cathode ray tube with poor reception on some of the channels, but considering I'm not a tv watcher, this wasn't a big negative; 3) this hotel was about 20 to 25 minutes from downtown columbus; considering that I was in Columbus because I was traveling through, this was not a big detractor.

Overall, I'd stay here again if I were in Columbus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandurriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your response. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are going through some updates at the property and replacing all the TV's with new flat screens. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I get the two and three star reviews here. . .many tripadvisor-types have stayed in somewhat more expensive and cleaner places...but...

The dublin rri is a solid bang-for-the-buck experience. Yes, the rooms are tiny. Yes, it does remind you you're in two star place but it just worked for me.

+friendly front-desk service. No complaints there.
+wifi worked fine.
+decent location to shop and find my way around the columbus area...

the TV was old-fashioned analog...combining that with the tiny room, I strangely felt like I was in college again. It's a push - but I'd give it a four for value...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank rudedog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and commenting on your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Dublin. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are in the process of updating all of the TV’s on the property to flat screens. Hope to see you again when you visit the Dublin area. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked two room for business this week. Asked for the upgrades as tripadvisor suggested. We got one of each.
The renovated one was a 3.8 and the un-renovated was a 2.3. - Clean but what a contrast for side by side rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for, NO demand a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I am so glad we were able to honor your reguest for the upgrade in room type. All of the rooms will being going through renovations very soon. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing