We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Via Hotwire.com, we ended up at the red roof and for $38/night, we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed there March 13 &14, 2013. Clean, in every way, hot coffee in the lobby, ice machine, parking all perfect. Close to the highway, Kreoger, Mc Donalds, White Castle etc. and every sort of shopping needed within walking distance. Friendly staff........my son and I couldnt ask for more. 20 minute drive to downtown as we went to a Columbus Blue Jackets game. Parking throughout the city during events only $10! Clean city.....makes Cleveland look like an armpit. You can walk next door and check out the Lambrougini/Mazzerotti dealership for kicks! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luigilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Dublin Red Roof Inn. I am glad that you found everything at the inn to your liking. Dublin is a great area and there is a lot to do and see. And you got to see the Blue Jackets while they were on a hot streak. Great! I hope you can come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    116
    30
    9
    0
See reviews for
83
70
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Union, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I leave in Dayton and work here in Columbus so from time to time I stay over a night here in there so I don't have to get up so early. This place is perfect for me, always a clean room, very quiet. Who needs a big expensive hotel when you have everything here. Krogers, gas stations, CVS right across street! Joyce has always been very helpful along with others. The several times I have been here, she has been the one at the front desk to check you in! If you are in the area stop here in stay, you will understand what I am talking about! You couldn't ask for better for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for reveiwing the Red Roof Inn Dublin. I am glad that you find Joyce and the rest of the staff helpful and accomodating. We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable and accomodating. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff. Hope to see you soon in Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We drive to Columbus just about every other weekend in the winter and this place is perfect! The price is always cheap, the rooms always clean, very quiet, safe and close to restaurants. It may not have the perks of a big fancy hotel, but if you need a place to sleep this is perfect! You save enough money on your stay to grab breakfast at Bob Evans right next door or dinner up at Max & Ermas not even a mile down the road. Staff is pleasant and as stated above the rooms are clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at the Red Roof Inn Dublin. I really appreciate your comments about our inn and I will be sure to pass those on to the staff. We hope to see you soon in Dublin. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We came over here after escaping the awful Worthington Red Roof. After what we saw in Worthington, the gal here at the front desk graciously let us look at a room before we checked in. The room was very clean and no odors. The bathroom immaculate, not even a speck of dust on the vent. Frig and microwave were very clean as well. What a relief. Checked right in and were very comfortable. I was here for medical procedure so truly appreciated a clean, quiet room. Temp easily controlled. This is actually my third stay at this Red Roof and it has been consistent. The only reason that I had originally reserved at Worthington was due to proximity to family member. This was well worth the longer distance from them. The only reason for not giving a 5 would be that there is no in-room coffee or hairdryer and the older TV. It is a cold walk to the office to get coffee in the morning in the winter.

Room Tip: If you can get by with a King bed, Get the Deluxe King as it has been completely renovated with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on our inn. I am very happy that you found us to be well worth the extra distance from your appointments. I hope your procedures went well. We all look forward to your next visit to Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I'm hesitant to even post this review because I don't know if I want everyone to know about it. This is an excellent Red Roof Inn. No, it's not the Hilton, however if you are considering a Red Roof Inn level of motel then you are in for a treat by staying here. My fiance and I travel to Columbus to visit family every year, and this place is the perfect fit. I am your typical woman- I like things CLEAN, especially when it comes to where I will be sleeping or showering. When I stay anywhere besides my own home I check everything, even when staying at the Large Casino Hotel in Detroit near my home. This Red Roof Inn is borderline sterile. I pull back sheets, lift the mattress, check the nooks and crannies( with a flashlight) that don't always get cleaned even in my own home. There was not a single hair or fuzz in the bed, under the mattress, or in the bathroom- anywhere. The staff at the front desk is always welcoming and helpful. They had turned up the thermostat for our arrival to a toasty 72 degrees in our room, which was heavenly because it was in the teens outside. If you are looking for a clean, no frills room to sleep and shower, look no further because this is your place. No, they don't have fancy TV's, fantastic scenery, or silk sheets, but the bed is comfortable, the shower was hot, and the staff was friendly. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and sharing your experience at the Dublin Red Roof Inn. We are thrilled that you find us clean and comfortable and accomodating for your visits to relatives in the area. Providing great value and service is our goal each day. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have travelled to this location for close to six years. The price is right and facilities are what I need as I am travelling for business and the cost is on me. Joyce is the best !!!! She always takes care of me when I check in. Also there is a night manager (forgot her name) who definitely took care of me. All the staff I have meet here has been wonderful. The area is safe and close to my work location. Also plenty of areas to eat around this location or within 5-10 minutes. I just need a clean room with a TV with a good bed and of course a clean bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varioustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments concerning your stay with us. Joyce and Glenda are definitely great employees for us and I am glad you have gotten to know them and they take good care of you. I will be sure they see your comments. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again in Dublin real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was very inexpensive and that earns it three stars. The staff was really nice and quick and that should earn it 4 stars. But. I was staying here for a few days while I was in town on business and I payed a little extra in order to get the room that offered more "office" ammenities. That was a joke - it had a long table that kind of resembled a desk, with limited power outlets, a chair that barely moved beacuse the space was so tight, and nothing else. There is free WiFi which is awesome, but it was an awful connection. I was better off tethering my phone to my computer. All that aside I'd be willing to give this 4 stars to encourage families on a budget to use it, but the final 3 stars comes because of the cleanliness. Not up to par. The toilet was not clean when I got there and they didn't seem in a hurry to get working on it. You would think that they would at least wipe down the sink but no...that stayed dirty until I cleaned it before I left. So you get what you pay for, but I would still hope the room could be maintained a little better. Hopefully this property is scheduled for RRI's "next-generation" upgrade which will hopefully make this a much more appealing place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chcgo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn Dublin. I will pass on your comments to our staff. And, we will get to work right away on the problem with the cleanliness in your room. This is unusual for our property and unacceptable. Thanks again for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing