We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Pretty typical of a budget accommodation. Our room was not remodeled but was clean and had carpet newer than the bedding. Shower, sink and faucets all worked well with plenty of hot water. Heating system was not fan driven and quiet and effective. If you have problems sleeping the bedding will not please but all normal sleepers will be fine. Our room was quiet despite having neighbors either side. The outside entrance for all rooms does cause some foot traffic noise commensurate with the occupancy rate. Our two night stay was fine, you get what you pay for.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for writing a review concerning your recent stay with us in Dublin. I am glad that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you found us to be a reasonable option. I hope to see you again soon in Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 376 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed here more than once, and found this Red Roof Inn cares about making their guests welcome. Room requests (be it type of room or location of room) are well managed, and their desk staff friendly. I liked the superior business king type room as it has a desk/counter and chair, in addition to the usual room decor. The heat worked well (the electric wall heat was near the ceiling and silent.) The fan/ac was a newer model. Flat screen tv, but not many channels. Room was generally clean. (The bathroom floor could have been cleaner, though.) Towels clean and in good condition. Sheets, bedding, clean and comfortable. Quiet at night. Near shopping malls and supermarkets. Dublin itself, is charming and worth the five minute drive to see!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0gsh0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us in Dublin. I am happy that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you had a good stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Another couple along with my wife and myself needed to be in Dublin for a long weekend. We chose Red Roof for the price and that was our first mistake.

After checking in and going to our room, we found the commode didn't work. I called the front desk and they had no maintenance man on duty in the evening to fix it. So, we packed back up and they moved us to a new room. We were running late for a dinner appointment with some friends and immediately left for the restaurant.

After returning to the hotel later that evening we wanted to turn the HVAC system on and it didn't work. Still no maintenance man of course, so they moved us to another room.

Everything seemed to be OK this time.

But, note, they don't provide a box of tissues, only a little packet that has a few in it. No hair dryer, not conditioner, as most larger hotel chains provide. The towels are very small, too.

We are seniors and they put us in second floor rooms and there is no elevator.

At least it was clean and the staff was very friendly and truly embarrassed by all the problems we had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Mr. FSS,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. Our staff will work hard to make sure these problems are solved prior to guests arrival.
I am happy that you found the rooms clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

We hope that you will give us another try in the future and look forward to serving you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location for sure. The hotel is in drastic need of updating. Like most RRI, this property lacks the freshness necessary. Dirty bathroom, old bedding, poor quality television and just plain old feeling.

When checking in the King Size Room I paid for was not ready, the bedding was pulled apart and in total shambles. The toilet was filled with used condoms and the staff had no idea.

We were mortified.

Room Tip: Try choosing another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Tracker 18

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for not having your room ready when you checked in.
I would also like to apologize for the condition of the room and property. Please know that we are working hard to make improvemnents throughout and to upgrade our rooms.
We appreciate your choosing Red Roof Inn and we hope we get a chance to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in October, 2012. Booked it through Hotels.com. I paid a few dollars more for an upgraded King room with a nice desk, and it was still much cheaper than other nearby options. The room was basic, but clean. The bed was comfortable. The free wifi worked fine. There was a Bob Evans right next door for breakfast. I forgot my razor, and the hotel desk was happy to supply one without charge.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear RandBrand,
Thank you for sending in a review concerning your stay at the Red Roof Inn Dublin. Those upgraded Kings are pretty comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Came in to town to visit family. I was looking for a good priced,clean room. I found it! I have stayed at this location before and I always have a good experience. The staff is friendly ,making you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbrd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear blbrd10,
Thanks for writing a review about your stay at our inn. We are glad you found us!! We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I needed a quiet and clean place for one night. Very satisfied. big desk for working. Small bathroom. They will charge for safe unless you specify you won't be using it. Didn't know doors opened to the outside, but the area was safe.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanblue535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Oceanblue535,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Dublin. I am glad that you were satisfied with your time with us. You are right--Dublin is a great area and very safe. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing