We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic nice and clean motel in a business complex.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic nice and clean motel in a business complex.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The front desk staff was professional and cheerful. The room, although a little worn, was very clean. The A/C unit was a little loud but if you like that type of "white noise", it may help you sleep better lol. If you just need an inexpensive clean place to sleep and shower in an quiet, upscale suburb office complex, this is a good choice. This property is set back from the road and not easy to see right away but my GPS found it easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1978Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear 1978Foodie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Dublin. I appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our staff. I am glad that you found us to be affordable and clean. We hope to see you again soon in Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    116
    30
    9
    0
See reviews for
83
70
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were small but clean. Easy to find small, two story motor lodge. Free WiFi and HBO. Towels were small and thin but got the job done. A/C unit a bit noisy. Close to Columbus Zoo and quaint town of Dublin. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDPTKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent s, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear JDPTKP,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Dublin. I am glad that you found our inn affordable and clean. We pride ourselves on keeping it that way. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for choosing Red Roof.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently spent a long week-end at this Motel while visiting family in the area. It was very clean and comfortable. Great price and great location. Close to the quaint town of Dublin, great shopping and restrauants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snover, mI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is your basic hotel. No pool, no "free" breakfast, no gimmicks. Definately worth the money if you need a place to sleep.Mi would pay the $45 to stay here again.

If you have more than two in your group, be sure to ask for extra towels at check in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keyshawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Red Roof Inn in Dublin isn't the highest quality hotel to stay in. It was nice and clean enough to stay for the night and for the price. They could possibly provide shampoo and conditioner in bottle instead of packets. The packets just emphasized that you were staying in a lower end hotel. Dublin itself is a great place! Close to lots of food, shopping, and etc.

Room Tip: Bid on Priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night while attending a trade show at the nearby Embassy Suites. The location was perfect. There is a Bob Evans within walking distance. The room was very basic with two beds, color TV (CRT), wi-fi, toiletries and towels. No coffee maker and no breakfast but we weren't paying for it either. The pillow were foam filled and not real comfy. The room was clean. The TV reception on some of the channels was very poor. The courtesy coffee in the lobby was cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. The building and grounds are showing some wear and tear but are clean. We would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank straitsdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I only stayed for one day as I was taking a road trip going through Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan, and Kentucky, and although this was not the fanciest hotel or motel I've stayed at, it was impressive for what it cost and it got the job done, which is the most important thing about it. The beds were of a reasonable size (not too big or small) and were relatively comfortable, and the hotel had all the basic amenities that one would need. The vending machines were interesting too because I saw some miscellaneous hygiene products such as shampoo packets being sold in addition to snacks and drinks, and I believe razors were also there.

I have stayed at many 1 and 2 star motels and hotels in my life, but this one, which is rated two stars, is one of the nicest and cleanest ones I've stayed at. And when I say 1 or 2 star, I don't mean that its bad at all; because hotels of this class are meant to be basic. Of course, this kind of hotel is not comparable to an all-inclusive resort, but I would stay at this hotel for a week's visit if I had to because it had all the amenities that I would need as I said earlier. It was built in 1985 and had a renovation in 1997, and when I went in 2011 it looked fairly new. The room I had was also a smoking room, although there was NO smoke odor, which was great considering that I am a non-smoker. I remember staying at a smoking room at a Ramada in the Carolinas a long time ago, and there was a heavy smoke odor in that room.

The town that its in, Dublin, is a very safe and affluent one. However, the only tourist attraction I can really think of in the area is the Columbus Zoo, although this is more of a residential area. As far as food goes, I was very satisfied with what I found in the Columbus area, and the eateries I visited and recommend include Schmidt's Sausage Haus, Jolly Pirate Donuts, and City BBQ, and they are all within a reasonable driving distance from this Red Roof Inn. With this satisfactory experience, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I would gladly stay at another Red Roof Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank motorboat46560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing