We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very spacious, clean and the hotel staff very accommodating. Only hotel I know of that actually provides a complementary dinner, which comes in handy when just arriving or on those nights where you just don't want to go out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leslee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you Leslee for the kind remarks. I am glad you could take advantage of the dinner and enjoyed the spacious suite. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 442 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice hotel in a very nice area and at a reasonable price. We stayed just one night but could have stayed longer. The room and hotel seemed that comfortable. Upscale area but you needed a car to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you Steve for the kind remarks. I am glad we could meet your needs and accommodate you, satisfactory. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As always, we'll start with the good points. The bed is extremely comfortable. And the refrigerator seems to work very well.

That would be about it. This hotel is aging and it shows. The room has an early-mid 1990s feel to it, from the decor to the appliances. The two room suite is filled with aging furniture and a cramped layout, though the kitchen area has adequate room to work with.

The air conditioning unit is aging and the heating is poor. The shower is adequate for persons of size, though best of luck to you if you're taller than 5' 10".

The front doors to the facility are not automatic, and the automated key entry does not work consistently. So if you have a lot of luggage, particularly after hours, when the front desk staff wanders off I wish you the best of luck.

We can all take seasonal infestations of ladybugs in stride, right?

Do you like sleep? That's a shame. If you stay on the east side of the facility, you get the sunrise to wake you up, but if you stay on the west side, you get the noise from the sports court. And this is before we get to the fact that soundproofing from the neighboring rooms and hallway is very poor on either side.

While location is certainly convenient for business travelers in the immediate area, and you could do worse, if you aren't tied to Hilton Honors, you can also do better. I'm going to give this an average rating, but really it slots about 2.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Darned if you do and darned if you don't. Rooms facing east (away from 270) get the sunrise whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We strive to give the best service and accommodations we can and I truly apologize for these issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Breakfast very limited. Rooms are slightly noisy with sounds out in hallway and with neighboring rooms. Very clean and roomy though. Bed was adequate. Has a full kitchen but did not use. Bathroom small but efficient and towels were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BuckeyeDrBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for any inconveniences you encountered. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

great all around experience. great location near 270. plenty of good places to eat nearby. Recommend checking out Tucci's (it's about 10 minutes away via surface streets). gym is above average but not excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you Brandon for the wonderful review. Dublin is a great place to visit and yes Tucci's is great! I am glad we could accommodate your needs during your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Jazmine was amazing and very professional. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Each morning Hotel staff greeted me with a smile ad was always very helpful. Thanks Homewood suites Dublin for making my stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you Larry for the great reviews. Jazmine is a great employee and is training many more to give you the best service. I am glad we were able to meet your needs during your stay and accommodate you satisfactory. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I wasn't expecting it when I reserved the hotel, duh, but the room was a suite with a kitchenette and sitting area. It was clean and comfortable. It was great to have while my partner was in meetings all day. The location is also great, close to good eateries and a fun brew pub. The price was very competitive with regular hotels. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you Kim for the great remarks. I am thrilled that the suite surprised you and met your expectations. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
2.5 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

Address: 5300 Parkcenter Ave, Dublin, OH 43017-7555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, located at the corner of Bradenton and Parkcenter Avenue in Dublin, Ohio. The quiet corporate center is surrounded by a suburban area close to shopping and restaurants.Relax after work and play at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, where we are committed to your comfort and enjoyment of Columbus and Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Homewood Suites Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Homewood Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Dublin Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing