We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST Extended Stay EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEST Extended Stay EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Well not sure where to start - but my husband and I stayed there with our small dog from May 4th-June 25th. We had just moved from Rochester NY, and needed a place to stay while we looked for a house. Well this place was a perfect option! Would highly recommend this to anyone needing an in between home!

I could name all the amazing employees - but of course the best was Jenni - the GM. She, along with her employees, made our stay not just a hotel stay - but our home. From the freshly baked cookies - to the actually knowing my name at breakfast - to the same with dinner - to just everything. They even put food in our room at night if we could not make it back for dinner (we called of course!). To have wonderful ladies to clean the room for me - or take my dog outside if I couldn't - was beyond priceless!

Now who could ask for more than a pool, workout room, computer, washer and dryer, grill with patio, king sized bed, couch, tv with HBO, stove, full sized fridge, hot breakfast 7 days a week, hot dinner 4 nights a week - and Hilton Honors Points! I hope I don't have to move again but if I do - gonna do the same thing!

Thank you Homewood Suites Dublin!!!

Room Tip: Call and ask for a better rate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    96
    57
    35
    15
See reviews for
172
55
16
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

My company has used the Homewood Suites in Dublin, OH for almost six years to house employees who are in town for training. Depending on the particular training class, they stay for either one week or three weeks. The suite-style rooms at Homewood are perfect. They are practically furnished apartments! They even have a kitchen. Each morning a hot buffet breakfast is provided, and Monday-Thursday evening a hot meal buffet is provided as well. Try getting that at another hotel!

Hundreds of employees have stayed at Homewood over the years, and not one has ever had a compliant.

On top of beautiful suites, the hotel also has the BEST customer service. Trust me, I have dealt with just about every hotel in town, so I know! Their management and staff will do everything they can to exceed your expectations and ensure your needs are met.

The location also can't be beat. It is within walking distance of many, many great restaurants (fast food and sit-down) and Tuttle Crossing shopping mall. The interstate is close, but you are far enough away that you don't have an ugly view of the highway, or the highway noise.

Stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel now for over a year and it has been the most pleasant I've had at any hotel. I am a constant business traveler and have stayed at a lot of hotels and would rate this hotel the best yet. The management is very attentive a makes sure my stay is the most comfortable and pleasant stay possible and they always succeed. The staff is tremendous and the meals they offer are on par with any fine restaurant. You have a winner here.

Anthony E. Jones

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aljsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Arrived at this location and was quickly greeted by the front desk staff. The lobby is clean and tastefully decorated. Check in was quick and efficient.

I had reserved a suite room and arrived and entered. My initial impression was "great room." It had bright, cheery colors and textures and was well appointed. Further inspection revealed a clean, well maintained properly stocked room. It had a couch, which was clean and comfortable as well as a very nice chair. The television was standard definition with a very good selection of channels including HBO. I liked the layout of the room. The kitchenette was clean and had all necessary appliances. The full size refrigerator was clean and cold. The countertops were sparkling and the stove was spotless. The room also had a bar sitting area.

The desk/work area was large, the chair comfortable and a nice lamp provided excellent illumination. The high speed internet was adequate, DSL speeds according to my tests.

Inspection of the bed showed clean, crisp white sheets and a fragrant comforter that appeared to be freshly laundered. I loved the fact that the clock radio was actually programmed to the channel selection guide. I listen to the radio often and it always bugs me when the selectors are not properly programmed.

I slept well and heard no outside noise. The HVAC in the room was excellent. The HVAC is run through a duct system and the unit is in a closet. It never intruded on my sleep. One of the most important features in any hotel I stay is the quietness of the HVAC and this room definitely passed the test. The HVAC is controlled with a wall mounted thermostat.

The drawback…..The breakfast was subpar for this hotel chain. Having stayed in Hiltons for many years I know what to expect, this breakfast did not meet any of my expectations. Many of the hot food selections were warm and not hot. Poor selection of potatoes, in fact they were tater tots. All other aspects of this hotel met or exceeded my expectations but the breakfast fell short. The really need to improve in this area.

Thursday night in January, 2011 cost, with tax $138.93, competitive for this area of Columbus, Ohio. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend, just be prepared for a disappointing breakfast experience. This hotel sits back from the main road and is close to many good shopping and restaurant choices.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

It's an OK place to stay at, but the bed is pretty much shoehorned in with very little room between bed and TV/dresser. Breakfast was a major disappointment - food was lukewarm, been sitting around for a couple of hours, and tasted bleh. OJ was watered down, and the hostess started taking stuff in at 8:55, even though there were still people trying to get their breakfast assembled. Not at the level of other Homewood Suites properties I've stayed at. Pool was nice. Front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel gives you breakfast and dinner. Its nice if you are traveling alone and don't want to go out. The food for breakfast and dinner are not the best, but the fact that the offer it free of charge saves you money on eating out. Plus my discounted rate booking through Resorts Plus....I saved a lot of money on this trip.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank danboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

The hotel, the staff and the food was really good. We were here to find an apartment in Dublin for my husband to work and we had to stay in this hotel for a week. The food was, I should say really good, We being vegans, could tell them the food preference and believe me we were getting free breakfast and dinner here, that too the menu would contain vegan options too. The stay was great, the staff were really helping and good, We lost our keys and they replaced it soon. There is an indoor swimming pool and fitness center and this place is near the Tuttle mall in Dublin so you will have a decent shopping experience too. dont forget to eat the cookies kept in reception during evenings..they are fresh made and taste great..I stayed there for a week at the hotel during morning hours too, and it was cool, never boring

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupamaVenkitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Address: 5300 Parkcenter Ave, Dublin, OH 43017-7555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, located at the corner of Bradenton and Parkcenter Avenue in Dublin, Ohio. The quiet corporate center is surrounded by a suburban area close to shopping and restaurants.Relax after work and play at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, where we are committed to your comfort and enjoyment of Columbus and Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Homewood Suites Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Homewood Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Dublin Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing