We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, comfortable, inexpensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good, clean, comfortable, inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff is courteous and helpful.
Check-in/out was quick and efficient.
The room was clean and ready, though I did find the window unlocked. My room was on the third floor so this was not a real problem. Just noted so those who stay on first floor remember to check.
The bed was comfortable and had enough blankets to keep one warm.
I opted for the green initiative which meant my sheets were only washed every third day.
The wireless worked great though it is an open network so be careful if using for personal banking, credit card, shopping, etc., basically anything which requires you to enter personal info. Use https or VPN to furthest extent possible.
Very convenient location!! Across the street from the mall, restaurants aplenty within walking distance (Romano's, Longhorn, two Asian cuisine restaurants, Bob Evans, fast food, BJ's brewhouse and restaurant) and shopping sans mall within a mile. This is one of the best locations for a business trip in Ohio.
Construction - not the hotel's fault by any measure - had Emerald Pkwy tore up but local police directed traffic at peak hours which kept people moving very well.
Dublin is a very nice suburb of greater Columbus and a stone's throw from OSU main campus.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is on business. If you want a pool or gym then their are more expensive hotels in this same neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    93
    60
    33
    19
See reviews for
127
57
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at La Quinta on a business trip for one night. Ended up with two doubles and no fridge. The sheets on one of the beds had several slits and holes in them, so I just used the other bed. TV, flatscreen, with an onscreen guide was very nice.

Breakfast was a huge disappointment. The waffles were bad, the coffee was bad.

The location was great, but the walk across Tuttle Crossing was treacherous with a malfunctioning pedestrian signal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EcoBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

the front desk staff continue to provide excellant service. Any small problem was handled immediately.
My staty was two nights, away for one night and back for two rooms ( my Daughter ) for two nights. I had requested a ground floor room initially but that did not work out too well. The room #103 had a sewer odor that staff tried to deal with by spraying and that helped a little bit. We opted for the third floor o the second stay. Staff were most co-operative in switching my room to accommodate my need for a fridge for my insulin.
I will still come back to this hotel because of the effort made by the staff to make us feel important. I expect to be back next week or earlier as our son who lives in Dublin is dying and we have to make some return visits. Austin Beal

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here and it is always a good stay,.

I feel that the price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and comfortable and being next to P.F. Chang is a plus too.

Only one complaint: I arrived on a Saturday evening and noticed broken glass in two places in the parking lot. It appears that a couple of cars were broken into over the night before but the broken glass was never cleaned up until Sunday morning. I am not too concerned about the break-ins. That can happen anywhere and it was probably a random smash and grab.
But it is still unnerving to see that broken glass when you first arrive.

Other than that, I will return again. This place is worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel was perfect for my husband and I to spend our anniversary away from home for 1 night. My first choice was not this hotel simply because I wanted to go to a hotel we had not been before. The plans fell through on the other and we just pulled up at this one. Jay was so helpful with us not having a reservation and he pointed us to a very romantic resturant. I am pleased with the hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Room was good, clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Great restaurants in the area. TV was good. Nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Address: 6145 Parkcenter Circle, Dublin, OH 43017-3584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus/Dublin Hotel Dublin
La Quinta Dublin
Dublin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing