We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent considering the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice room, clean and modestly comfortable. However, there was no toothpaste, shampoo, or conditioner provided unless you went downstairs and asked for it. TV remote batteries were dead, also had to go retrieve those as well, which was a minor annoyance. However, we got the place for $49 a night, so we can't complain!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiPhiRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 368 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

If you're going to Dublin, OH, you'd be foolish to stay anyplace else. It's not the RitzCarlton but you won't pay Ritz Carlton prices either The front desk staff was fabulous and George (the front desk guy who checked me in) made me feel truly welcome and important. When he said, "If you need anything - please call me." I believed him to be sincere. The price is low; the room was clean, the location was great, and the internet is free. If those four things are all that you care about, (they're all that I care about) then, again, you'd be foolish to stay anyplace else. Obviously there are few amenities (I'm not a guy who cares about their free continental breakfast) but, what amenities could you possibly need?!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank justjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were given a room with more than half of its amenities broken. TV, Outlets (75% of them), Clock, No Heat upon Entry, and worst of all, stained bed sheets. We all love arriving after a long day to stained sheets. Everyone's favorite! The front desk staff did little to no work in helping us move to another room which they stated wasn't available. Horrible Stay, wouldn't be back even if it was free, well, for $10 a night, maybe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great hotel and unlike my review this summer the wireless connection is now functional :-) Great value. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVGirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have had no problems. I guess it caught up with us on this stay. The first room had a drawer full of dirty towels hidden in it. The second room had the last visitor's leftover food and drink in the frig. But the worst was the very noisy heater. They moved us to the room next door but it was still loud and being midnight, we decided to stay in same room. I always carry earplugs, but still heard the heater. Upon checkout we told Maddie that we usually have a good stay but had these issues. She said if we've stayed there before, we know this isn't usual for the hotel, and she gave us the employee discount rate for our stay. We will avoid the 4th floor and go back to the 3rd floor where we usually stay with no problems!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvy_traveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Decent location across from Tuttle Mall with a great price for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itraveldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Since my daughter moved from Indianapolis to Powell Ohio 2 1/2 years ago, we have stayed in this hotel multiple time and are always very happy with it. The staff is always pleasant & our favorite is the night desk clerk. When my daughter's family suffered a house fire in Feb 2011, we called on our way to help them out & asked for 2 rooms explaining the situation. When she arrived before us, they told her everything was taken care of & they had even set up a crib for her infant son.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1015Grandma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
2.9 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin

Address: 6145 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus/Dublin Hotel Dublin
La Quinta Dublin
Dublin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing