We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I traveled with my husband and my parents to columbus to celebrate my 23rd birthday. We came for the zoo which we did the first day(short drive from the zoo to hotel!). We checked into the hotel around 4pm. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. It was actually more expensive then what I was quoted on the phone earlier that week. I told her but she didn't really comment about it. We got into our room which was a good size, large LCD tv(was surprised to see!) had a mini fridge(we requested it) microwave and things you would expect to see. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and nicely made. We had no problems at all with the room. It was better then expected! The evening was pretty peaceful except the people above our room was quite loud at times. This hotel does not have a pool. We did go to the fitness room. Its very small and there are only a few exercise machines to use but since it was not busy we had it to ourselves. It was also very clean as well. The only recommendation I would make to the hotel is to change the end time of their free breakfast. They stop serving at 9am, which is before checkout even. We woke up around 8:30 and by the time we came down, we were dissapointed to know that they stop serving at 9. I really think it should last until 10 or 11. Overall we had a very good stay and it was located near everything we wanted to do. Its a great hotel to stay at if you staying on a budget and want a clean comfortable room! Also the area around the hotel seemed very safe.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank icemodeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    62
    35
    21
See reviews for
142
63
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

There was a massive power outage in Columbus and since this chain is pet friendly we were one of several filling the hotel that night with dog in tow. This is a value hotel and you should know that from the rates, which are very reasonable, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was super nice and accomodating. It is in an area filled with hotels and restaurants. Did not try the internet but it is free. Continental breakfast was basic but had what you need. Best way to sum it up, for the price, worth every dollar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette,in.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Everyone had called in sick so the manager was going solo. However, if he hadn't told us, we woudn't of known..The room was very clean, we were very comfortable and everything went smoothly, except for the rainy weather. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraylaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Older property, room was clean, staff friendly. Breakfast selections could use some attention. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the near vicinity

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1030, Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for the kind notes and I would agree that we are an excellent value when traveling in the Columbus-Dublin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST CHESTER
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was our "free night" based on an accumulation of LaQuinta points. Unlike many LaQuintas, this one did not have a standard LaQuinta floor plan and might have originally been built under another name. It lived up to my expectations as a fan of LaQuinta. The only thing I could find wrong is that one of the windows in our room was fogged up--and who spends time in a hotel looking out of the window? The hotel has easy access to the Interstate and has a number of restaurants and shops nearby, some even within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwdriverWestChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Oh
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed here Thurs. nite thru Sunday AM. Thanks to reading your reviews, we knew that the security could be a problem, so we parked in a lighted spot away from bushes. Sure enough, on Friday morning someone's company car had been broken into. We had requested a 1st floor room and traveling with a pet and were given a very nice room rite across from the back hallway to the parking lot. (Great for all the "puppy walks" we needed to take.) 1AM Sat nite, while walking puppy, was surprised to see a rent a cop car drive up to see what we were doing. Glad they may be improving security. Breakfast was taken back to our room each morn. as there were little kid Soccer tourneys going on in town & I think ALL the teams stayed here, so the cafe was HECTIC!! Beds were luscious!! All we needed was a micro & frig. & this would be PERFECT!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank targetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1030, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, May 7, 2010
Thank you for your review of our property,

The beds are all less than a year old and surpass industry standards. Having been a part of the hospitality industry for 25 years I would suggest to those concerned with the security of items in their vehicles to be proactive and not leave items of value in view while traveling. These type of incidents are crimes of opportunity and are not unique to the area, the hotel or the hospitality industry.

The Columbus-Dublin area is one of the premiere areas of greater Columbus. A check of local police reports will show this area as having one of the lowest reported number of incidents in the metro area.

Thanks again for the positive comments on the hotel and the community surrounding it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We must travel to Columbus 1 or 2 times a month and usually use Hotwire to choose our hotel. This time we traveled with a (well trained) pet and opted to forego cost savings on the Hotwire Site and just go cold turkey and spend the extra dollars at La Quinta. We were very pleased. The hotel is near a lot of shopping and restaurants. It was a quiet setting. The bed seemed just fine, so maybe they have updated in the past year or so. All in all, we will stay again next month.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kashmirohio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Address: 6145 Parkcenter Cir, Dublin, OH 43017-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus/Dublin Hotel Dublin
La Quinta Dublin
Dublin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing