We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were staying at this hotel for a soccer tournament that was close by. The kids had a blast in the pool and the adults enjoyed the patio. We all walked to Graeter's for ice cream. The rooms were really clean and the bed was comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back at the hotel soon! If there is anything we can do to assist either now or in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know by calling 614-766-9900.

Best,


Kecia Mathys
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    111
    60
    32
    13
See reviews for
136
80
18
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The King beds here are at least 6 inches narrower than king beds in other hotels, and the room they boast as being one of their biggest rooms is really quite small. The bathroom leaves much to be desired and the little love seat they put in the room to make it a suite is so overused and worn out that we didn't even sit on it. Besides being very small in comparison, the mattress was lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. If you stay here you are paying double for what is essentially a room at the super 8, and at least there you get free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecia M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, but would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. We would love to have you back at the hotel to see all of the exciting changes that have been performed since your last stay. Please let us know if this would interest you, i'd be happy to personally take your reservation!


Have a Great Day!


Kecia Mathys
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,ny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Visited here because it was only 15 minutes from the Columbus Zoo.
A very nice hotel - the staff were wonderful & very helpful with directions, places to eat, etc.

Brittany at the front desk was especially helpful.

The rooms are very good. We were on the 4th floor in the corner. Very quiet & clean. Comfortable bed, refrigerator ( great for left-overs), microwave, couch and free internet access.

Breakfast was excellent- choice of cook
our own or continental- good values for the amount of food. Much better than a McDonald's, etc. Was nice you didn't have to drive to get a breakfast.

All in all a very nice to stay. All of the staff were great.

Room Tip: We always like the top floor & corner room. Quieter- They have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunkie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Bunkie62:

I want to thank you for leaving such great feedback about your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer here. Thank you for your comments about Brittani, she is truly an asset to our hotel. We hope you will now be a loyal guest of ours and will continue to stay at our hotel each time you are in Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel had mixed reviews, but a great rate, and we are glad we took a chance on it. Very comfortable 3 night stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean: room, good size bathroom, microwave and fridge, furniture, lobby, and pool area. The lobby is small but bright and comfy, and there are several patio's around the property to sit outdoors. The pool and spa-jacuzzi were small, but adequate. There is no restaurant on property, but they serve a great breakfast in the lobby area. Breakfast is not included in the room fee, but was well worth the $8.99 per person it cost in August 2013 and consisted of a better than average buffet, with freshly cut melons and berries, and excellent made-to-order omelets, prepared by a friendly guy. The property is located in an office park area with several other hotels and corporate headquarters spaced out on a long loop road. Fairly quiet and felt safe to walk or run in the area. Not many stores or restaurants to walk to - you'll want to drive to them. If you have time, and whimsy, there are several eccentric and wonderful public art installations within 10 minutes of this hotel - we checked some of them out on our last morning and thoroughly enjoyed. Google them: Ballantrae Park's giant Dancing Hares sculpture and do-it-yourself waterpark/sledding hill, for kids from 1 - 101; Field of Giant Corn Ears consisting of 109 6 foot concrete ears of corn - ironic and kooky and moving when you realize this is a statement about an area that used to be full of cornfields that are no more; and the Watchhouse and Circle Mound installation, a kid-size copper-clad house with a large sphere in the middle of the roof, that has everyday object shapes cut out of the copper, and depending on the time of day, the shadows of those things appear in the house - it's located in an obscure place and placed on the edge of a man-made ring of bermed earth covered in wild grasses and flowers. You can't make this stuff up - check it out!

Room Tip: They still have some smoking rooms on the top floor of this hotel - if you are sensitive, make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler13Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Traveler13Pa:

Thank you for your great feedback about our Hilton Garden Inn Dublin. I am so glad you were able to enjoy all that Dublin has to offer. We are lucky to be part of such a great community with plenty of entertainment. Thank you again for your thorough feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I first want to say that I am a loyal Hilton Brand customer - my experiences have been first rate all across the country in Hilton stays. Perhaps my expectations are too high - but the Dublin Hilton Garden Inn is showing its age. The staff were friendly but I can not say the hotel was clean - the hallways, the elevators, the lobby were all neat - but had areas that were dirty and looked like the staff did a quick sweep - no attention to detail that I expect from Hilton. The room décor is dated and needs replaced - the bathroom tile has been patched several times and looks just plain bad. A wall light in the bathroom did not work upon arrival - I left a note for the staff to fix - upon my return the next evening it was still out.
I generally do not give bad ratings, but I want Hilton to fix these issues - I like this hotel and the location - I stay in Columbus 4-6 times a year and would like to see this hotel survive.
Hilton and owners - spend some time and effort on renovating this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Bryan:

Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel. You are right that we have started to show some age and wear. Starting in October we will begin a full refurbishment to our hotel and everything will be brand new by Spring 2014! I hope you will return to our Hilton Garden Inn and can enjoy our fresh, new product. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we will hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Room was spotless. Very close to Historic Dublin if you're looking for a night out. Staff was wonderful during my stay. Didn't have a single problem :) Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sara:

Thank you for your awesome review of our Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin! I am so glad you were able to have an enjoyable stay with us and that the location was ideal for you. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at five different hotels this visit, between IN and OH and were most pleased with this stay. Everything was clean, nice , comfortable and pleasant. We were thrilled to find a bed that finally provided a good night's rest . Anna the Manager, Rachel and Blakeley who prepared the morning breakfast, could not have been nicer or more thorough. The pool and hot tub made the trip therapeutically complete/relaxing and the perfect finish to our long trip. Thank You! :) Lisa and Richard, The Villages, FL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa and Richar... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Lisa & Richard:

I wanted to take a moment and thank you again for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin. We love that you have become loyal guests of ours and will continue to stay with us when you are in town. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Address: 500 Metro Pl N, Dublin, OH 43017-5328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin is a premier hotel conveniently located near I-270 and US 33 W. Central to local shopping, dining, major corporations, and attractions such as the Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay, we are just minutes from the Ohio State University! Our unique setting in the heart of Dublin makes us the perfect hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing