We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, need WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Budds Creek
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, need WiFi”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was indeed a nice stay, I loved the reception in the evening, nice touch. For the price, WiFi in the rooms would have been very helpful. The pool was not very clean, but it was ok. The room is well laid out, I like being able to shut the bedroom door, because the atrium can get a little noisy. The rooms are nice, but the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. I had my granddaughter with me and she had brought a lot of toys. Before leaving, we checked under the beds to make sure no toys had made their way under there and there was a LOT of dust and an old piece of bacon. Yuck. Staff were all pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    243
    102
    42
    29
See reviews for
323
128
16
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms! Pleasant staff! Yummy complimentary hot breakfast. We especially enjoyed the upgrade to the concierge floor - unlimited beverages and snacks. Only negative - indoor pool was disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Embassy has a great overall quality. Easy to stay with kids and relaxed atmosphere. Stayed on a SUnday night so the place was empty! Dublin is minutes from the city. Minutes from the zoo and water park. Minutes from Easton town center. Of course, minutes from all the great things Dublon has to offer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the family. We usually go here 2 or 3 times a year just for a little get away. The rooms have a living room and a separate bedroom. This way we can put the kids on the pull-out couch to bed and we can still watch TV in our room without waking them up. The managers reception in the evening is fun. There are free drinks and snacks and we usually take games to play down in the lobby while we eat. We spend the rest of our time in the pool. The shallow end is about 3 ft. and it goes to only 5 ft. deep so the little ones have no problem touching the bottom of the pool and I don't have to worry. Then to top it all off they have an awesome breakfast in the morning. We are usually full well into the afternoon. It is only available until 9:30, I wish it was a little later so we could sleep in more. But overall it is a great place. Staff has always been helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerrysGirl_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything was great. Staff was very helpful and polite. It needs to be updated. The decor was very outdated. It was very clean and the bathroom itself was updated. The breakfast was very good. The food service people were very polite and wonderful. The pool was small, but refreshing for the kids. The hot tub was under repair. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for a weekend getaway with my 2 girls! I loved the setup of the room. There is a sitting room with a pull out couch, a sitting chair, a tv, and a little table with 2 chairs. There is a bathroom (nothing special, but clean and large enough to change in) and a sink/microwave/fridge are in the middle. Last is the bedroom...we had 2 queen beds (also nothing special, but functional), a desk and a tv. There was plenty of space in the room and it was clean.

The highlights of the hotel are the complimentary breakfast bar and evening happy hour. Although busy, the food and drinks were great. It's a full buffet in the morning, including an omlet bar! And in the evening the free drinks, chips and dip saved us a trip out. The gym is really nice and the pool area is adequate.

My only complaints would be we weren't given very good front desk reception and they were constantly out of towels in the pool area. No greeting, didn't tell us our room number or where the elevators were. Not a huge deal, but unexpected. My sister said something about it in passing to another member of the staff later in the stay and they did try to make up for it with a free movie coupon. Very nice considering it was such a little issue! As for the pool issue, grab towels when you get in (if there are any). I saw lots of guests looking for clean towels and I was one of those guests on an occassion or two. With 2 kids we did lots of swimming!

Overall, it was a great stay and we loved our trip to Columbus! Easton mall (American Girl Store) and the zoo are must sees while there!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelguest2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Having previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dublin one week prior, this hotel was a godsend.

The good - the room was clean and large, the bed comfortable, the breakfast was delicious with lots of seating areas, the pool was large and water warm ( a big thumbs up from my 9 yr old), the free evening drinks had a very nice selection with no limits.
The not so good - our room was on the 2nd floor with the window facing the HVAC system and the accompanying noise (turned it into white noise while sleeping). I had asked to be away from the elevator bell noise and this was what I got instead.

Overall I give it a 9 out of 10 and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 231, 232, 233, 234
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in Dublin located near I-270 north of Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing