We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overall, very nice”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel for a conference. The facilities are very nice. The first impression when walking in and seeing the atrium is a good one. I believe that all rooms are suites. A nice touch is the complimentary nightly Manager's reception with drinks and snacks held in the atrium. There is also a wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning, which includes a made to order omelet station.

I had a king suite. There is a sitting area with a sofa, chair, table/desk, and flat screen TV as you enter. There is also a small area that has a sink, small microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. A separate bedroom has the bed, desk, and second TV. The room was very clean with one exception: the tub/shower. The tub showed noticeable wear on the floor. I also found mold on the shower surround and an area of pink on the soap holder that will soon be black to match the other areas. To me, this indicates poor cleaning on the part of the housekeeping staff. If these areas were cleaned properly every day (as they should be), the mold would not have a chance to grow. When you have a property as nice as this one is, it is unexcusable to have worn or unclean areas in the bathroom. The other service I was unhappy with is the WIFI. There is a daily charge to use it in your room. You can take your device (laptop, ipad, etc.) to the atrium and receive free WiFi supposedly but I was not able to access it. Internet is available all over this property - why be so petty to charge a daily fee for it?

There is also a pool and fitness center but I did not use either of these services.

I would not hesitate to return to this property and would recommend it to others. Just beware of the two issues I mentioned above.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    244
    102
    42
    29
See reviews for
325
128
16
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Staff very attentive and breakfast and cocktail hour a definite plus. Very pleased with room and amenities. Nice to see the 2 bottles of water for being a Hilton member without having to ask!!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have been staying at this particular hotel on our trips to Columbus for the past three years and have been consistently pleased. The staff, which stays very much the same each time, is exceptionally friendly, courteous, and helpful. From special accommodations for our special needs son to early check-ins and late check-outs, we couldn't ask for better service. The nightly manager's reception is always well stocked and the bartenders are incredible. Michael never ceases to amaze us by remembering everyone's drink orders right down to ice in my orange juice and extra cherries in the Shirley Temples and Roy Rogers the children order. The breakfasts are also outstanding, particularly the omelette station and chef. Our most recent stay was a little bittersweet, as we are moving to the West Coast and will not have a return visit for a while, but we loved having one more stay and saying goodbye to some of the long-term staff members. Any room we have booked has been very clean, the value is fantastic, and even at capacity evenings at the hotel have been pleasant stays. I encourage anyone who has the chance to bring the family here for their New Year's Eve celebration. It is rare to find a place that can make it enjoyable for both adults and children without boring or annoying either group.

Room Tip: We always prefer corners and high floors. Asking for something closer to the elevators is also a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

First time staying at Embassy Suites. Wonderful hotel, kids enjoyed it. Pool was a little on the small size (according to my kids), but we loved the King Suite. Breakfast was wonderful and managers reception was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, OH
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during the State High School Golf Tournament. What a great place!!! Our team, parents and coach had rooms nearby. Wonderful rooms, comfy beds. Great breakfast, wonderful spot to gather. Staff was very attentive. Plan to stay on next trip to State! Evening guest reception very nicely done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbgtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

While staying for a convention I experienced nothing short of excellent service. My suite was spotless for my 3 night stay and anything I needed was provided with a smile. The most courteous staff, everyone greeted me with a smile and asked how I was doing, not just a courtesy question, really looking at me and waiting for a response. One night we didn't decide to eat until rather late and ordered food delivered. The staff offered to gather up our dishes in the common area and were just so delightful. After I arrived home there was a rather large unexplained charge on my credit card, and with one phone call, and a very pleasant, attentive Embassy representative explained the glitch and made the necessary adjustments.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 8th floor and it was beautiful and quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynjb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were at Embassy Suites for pre and post wedding shin digs. I have always liked Embassy suites, they are ranked on my top hotels because of service, cleanliness, and budget. This embassy suites was very busy this particular wedding....so I understand no early check-ins etc. But the staff was not friendly about it. We had a shuttle set up to the venue and called to see if we could leave a few minutes early. Instead of apologizing for the inconvenience we got a very shot, brisk "shuttle times can't be changed, ok? bye." I get it, they can't be changed that's completely acceptable but maybe be a little nicer about it? Also, my #1 pet peeve when it comes to customer service...when I walk in and say hi to you and you just look at me behind the desk and not say anything back, that really gets my goat. It's not hard to say hi. The shuttle bus driver was great! He sang for us so kudos on that :) On the room: Everything was clean and in order, housekeeping was plentiful if we needed anything. I love the room size it left enough for our hairdresser and make up artist as well as the videographer to all work comfortably at the same time. I will continue to stay with Embassy Suites but this one needs some front desk customer service training.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annageez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin9992, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance
Becky Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Address: 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017-3384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel in Dublin located near I-270 north of Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dublin
Dublin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing