We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well beyond basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very clean and comfortable throughout the hotel. The staff was both efficient and attentive which is somewhat uncommon in this price range. The evening reception went beyond the usual wine and snacks including some sandwiches and salad. Likewise the breakfast selections were not limited to pastries, toast and cereal. Selections included eggs, bacon, and sausage as well as waffles, pancakes, oatmeal and fresh fruit. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sselfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind words as we strive to make every guest feel comfortable and take advantage of our several hotel amenities. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Dublin, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here and the Hotel seems fairly new. Rooms were very nice and everything worked good. Best is they have evening reception like Staybridge Suites Tues-Thurs. and it was very good. Location was convenient for our trip to Zoo

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We are pleased to see you took advantage of our evening social, which is held Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights from 5:30pm to 7:30pm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a very clean hotel. The bed and pillow are very comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was also very clean. If you stay on the weekend like we did we found it hard to find a table to eat our complimentary free breakfast at due to it being very crowded. Our biggest and only complaint was you can hear every noise in the hotel. We stayed on the second floor and from 9 pm until midnight it sounded like a herd of animals were going to fall through the ceiling into our room. We could also hear the people in the room next to us talking in the morning. I would love to stay here again but they need to sound proof it first.

Room Tip: I would try a room on the 3rd (top) floor. You would avoid hearing people walk above you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Amy H,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very pleased to know that you found our hotel and its amenities highly commendable.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the breakfast area may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again here in Dublin.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Buffalo and then again back to Tennessee. This is a half way stop for our trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the evening reception. We were so tired from driving that it was wonderful not to have to go out to dinner. This reception included tacos/enchiladas with chips, salsa, cheese, lettuce, chili. Beer and wine. Breakfast was hot and fresh and included all kinds of drinks, fresh breads with muffins, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, eggs, yogurt, milk, coffee, tea, apples, oranges and bananas. I may have forgotten somethings. We received USA Today delivered to our room. Jabari welcomed us and was very polite, efficient and friendly. Chanel worked both the desk and the breakfast room. Quickly running between both jobs. She is a gem! Very efficient and helpful. Smiling despite the volume of guests in and out of the breakfast room. Travelers of all kinds, including sports teens and of course us seniors. The hotel has a recycle bin out by the lobby which we contributed to. Usually I have to save up my recycles and bring them home with me. This was a real plus. I cannot say enough about this wonderful place. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Peaceful and quiet. Our next stay included egg patties, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, cereals, an Oriental breakfast, variety of breads including homemade pancakes, juices, coffee, tea and lots of fresh fruit. How very nice and convenient! We will definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 337 which was at the end of the hall. It was peaceful and quiet and close to vend...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We appreciate your kinds words and that you were able to enjoy our amenities.We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on business. I must say, the staff does it's best to perfect the business traveler's stay - and they have succeeded.

The hotel is modern and very clean. Check in was swift, and the staff was very professional. My room was perfect as well - I had a king sized bed, complete with both "Soft" and "Firm" pillows, identified by an embroidered pillow case. There was am ample sized TV, large refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Internet access was free and simple - the access code printed on the hotel key holder. Guests receive a copy of USA Today at the door in the morning.

I did use the gym in the morning, and although the sign at the fitness center says it doesn't open until 6 am, earlier access was not an issue. Equipment consisted of two treadmills, a bike, an universal gym, and an elliptical (which was out of order). The room contained a TV, numerous towels, and a water cooler. What impressed me the most is I FINALLY found a hotel that actually provided antibacterial wipes in order that I could wipe down the machines before and after using them. That is rare, and is most appreciated.

Breakfast was free and included fruits, yogurts, warmed cinnamon rolls, biscuits, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, a waffle machine, and cereals. The hotel also offers a Japanese breakfast.

The hotel is in a nice neighborhood. It is very close to Tuttle Crossing - a nice mall I simply drove past. It is also located within a couple miles of 270.

I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to another stay myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

It is our goal to make sure stay as easy, as comfortable and as perfect as possible! Thank you for letting other know that we strive to achieve this on each and every guest stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly. Had some trouble with the internet disconnecting but wasn't a huge problem. Bed was very comfortable, got a good night's sleep. Got in late and left early, didn't partake of any of the amenities offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridge46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for letting us as well as other potential guests know how your experience was at our hotel! We strive to provide friendly services and a clean,comfortable guest room. Next time you visit us, please take advantage of our amenities like our complimentary Express Start Breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub or our Evening Social held on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed for an extended weekend visit to the Columbus Zoo. The hotel was very clean from the lobby all the way to the room. The pool area was somewhat small but still enjoyable and very well maintained with clean towels. The staff was very friendly and curteous. The free breakfast in the morning was a real treat. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank jandjbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for letting others know how your stay was with us! We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable, so we are glad to hear you were able to experience that while visiting the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Dublin area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin

Address: 5500 Tuttle Crossing Blvd, Dublin, OH 43016-1247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $99 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express in Dublin, Ohio. Coming to this Dublin hotel for business or pleasure is a snap as we are just west of I-270 off of exit 15, in Northwest Columbus. You may find yourself feeling particularly smart for choosing to stay at our new Express on Tuttle Crossing Blvd., located just 10 minutes from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium and Zoombezi Bay Water Park, 5 minutes from the Dublin Irish Festival grounds, Muirfield Village Golf Club (home of the PGA Memorial Tournament) and 15 minutes from downtown Columbus. Meeting space for up to 50 divides into 2 smaller spaces with natural light. We have a professional meeting planner on-site. Restaurants abound in the immediate area and many are within walking distance. Relax in our indoor pool & whirlpool, or enjoy the serene atmosphere created by our Sky-High-Water-Feature-Wall and the natural indoor landscaping that makes our new hotel in Dublin stands out above the rest. Weekend packages & exclusive, guaranteed-lowest group rates are available by request. Our breakfast is still free, and now features hot entrees as well as our signature, exclusive cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. Our Simply Smart Bedding Collection will have you waking up feeling refreshed and recharged. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, plus our online concierge, eHost, are also available to assist with information about the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing