We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I believe this was our 4th year staying at this hotel..we come to Columbus every year for the State Wrestling Tournament. We have stayed at this hotel for at least the last 4 years...a great experience always..wonderful staff and awesome facility. We usually playcards all together in the lounge area, and enjoy the continental breakfast...rooms have always been very clean and well stocked with towels. I would reccommend this Dublin facility to every family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

We thank you for choosing to stay with us the last couple of years for the State Wrestling Tournament. We are glad to hear you can relax and be yourselves while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you for next year's State Wrestling Tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 280 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel. I'm guessing less than 10 years old. My wife and I have stayed here several times and every time we have been here the staff has been great and the room and hotel have been spotless.
The free breakfast is top notch. We don't stay anywhere else when we visit Columbus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clint1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

We appreciate your continued business and loyalty in staying with us. We hope to continue making each stay relaxing and hospitable for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Extremely clean room and pool area. Could of not been more pleased. Grandchildren enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were so kind.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, room looked as if it was brand new, never been occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geethree018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay with us! We sincerely take every response to heart as it tells us how we are doing. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the breakfast as well as the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The staff is always welcoming, friendly, and helpful. In particular, Holly, Brandon, and Linda are exceptional. The rooms, beds, workout facility, and breakfast area are all excellent. I travel 1-2 nights every week and always appreciate my time at Holiday Inn Express - Dublin. Thank you and job well done!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to make sure that our staff is exceptional. We greatly appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I traveled again to the Dublin, Ohio region, and since my stay at the Holiday Inn Express there was so positive, I decided to stay there again.

In short, I was not disappointed. The service, facilities, and cleanliness were exactly how I remembered them to be from my previous stay (about 7 months prior) - all in the excellent category. I still highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardRhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again while in the Dublin area. We appreciate your continued business and that we were able to deliver another relaxing stay! Reviews like yours are the reason we are in the hotel industry! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My father recently sold his house and moved into a retirement community. So now we need a place to stay when visiting. We choose the Holiday Inn Express as it was close and looked ok on the web site. We were quite pleased with our choice. At reception Holly checked us in with a smile, had no problem with our having a dog with us. She gave us a room on the first floor close to the exit near the pet walk area. The room was really large and comfortable. Everything including the towels looked and felt new. (The hotel is 2 years old). We had free wi-fi, free breakfast every morning, and a free manager’s happy hour on Thursday night. (Nachos, beer and wine). We did wish we had brought bathing suits as there was an indoor pool and hot tub, also a workout room and business center. But, it was just as well as we were there to visit not just hang out at the hotel having fun. The staff was friendly and made a fuss over the dog and us. As info there is a gas station and connivance store very nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that on your next visit to see your family that you will choose us again! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We were very happy with the spacious room. Everything was clean and shinning. No problems getting our king size bed. The view was very nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were very clean. all In all a very nice stay. We were here for a golf tournament and enjoyed the free breakfast. There was a nice variety.

Room Tip: even though by the traffic, we didn't notice the noise outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseycownewparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you for your response. We pride ouselves on having a spacious and clean facility. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Dublin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin

Address: 5500 Tuttle Crossing Blvd, Dublin, OH 43016-1247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $92 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Columbus-Dublin, Ohio. Coming to this Dublin hotel for business or pleasure is a snap as we are just west of I-270 off of exit 15, in Northwest Columbus. You may find yourself feeling particularly smart for choosing to stay at our Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium and Zoombezi Bay Water Park, 5 minutes from the Dublin Irish Festival grounds, Muirfield Village Golf Club (home of the PGA Memorial Tournament) and 15 minutes from downtown Columbus. Meeting space for up to 50 divides into 2 smaller spaces with natural light and there are many restaurants in the immediate area, some within walking distance. Relax in our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy our 24 hour Fitness Center. Our breakfast is free featuring hot entrees as well as our signature, exclusive Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. Free high-speed Wireless Internet access, 43 in LED Televisions, Microwave and Refrigerators are available in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing