We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, I highly recomend this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
“The nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, I highly recomend this hotel.”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express 2 times. Its right off the freeway. I enjoy the comfort and the way the rooms are arranged. The furiture is very nice and tastefully done.The beds are very comfortable offering hard or soft pillows.The internet is fast and there are plenty of electric plugs around the nice big desk. I feel at home because everything is set up like you would want it in your opwn bedroom at home. I had time to enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The best part of my stay was the staff remembered me and all said hello and asked me how I have been! I thought these Express hotels only offered a reheated breakfast sandwich and coffee. I am wrong, this Express breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, juices, rice and miso, great coffee, hot cereals, yogurts. Very complete. I will stay here again in my travels to Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theateamcaptin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thank you for the kind words. It is our goal to make sure you are right at home and your one of our family. Thank you for coming to see us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    68
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
112
45
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I travel regularly for work and spent 3 weeks here. The staff(mang through housekeeping) hold a high Standard at this property across the board! Clean,Very Friendly,Accommodating and Excellent Customer Service! You can't go wrong staying here! The Social Hours through out the week are a special Bonus!!(u gotta go to know!) Most pleasant breakfast staff ever! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beav40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2011

About 3 weeks ago my family had a fire. We were forced to stay in your hotel for 9 days and let me say that Tim Dehnart and his entire staff did EVERYTHING they could to make us feel welcome and at ease. In one of the most stressful times my family has gone through Tim went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. Everyone there was just incredible and I'm glad that this is where we stayed through this difficult time. Please take this for what it's worth...I work as a department head for one of the luxury downtown Columbus hotels and I still am thankful to have been with Tim and his staff...They were great!!! I passed on the chance to stay in my own property and I'm VERY glad I did. Tim Dehnart and his whole staff should be comended on their genuine hospitality and warmth.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobhuntdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I arrived during a snow storm & while all the roads were clear, the hotel parking lot & driveway was a treacherous mess!

Other than that, this hotel was wonderful. The beds were super-comfortable & warm, & the shower was really hot. Everything was very clean. The free breakfast was delicious with bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereal, fresh fruit & yogurt.

The wi-fi is free, but there were no printers in the business center.

Lots of nearby restaurants. (within driving distance)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandrap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Great location for a new hotel. Definitely a great price for everything received. Absolutely no complaints and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Needed to stay before we were relocated out of state. Stayed with family and dog... The staff was welcoming and very nice. Will stay there again when we visit!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I am an actual customer, though my review may sound like an ad. This hotel was clean, modern, had wonderful space in the breakfast area off the lobby for informal gatherings, including a fireplace and big-screen TV, sofas, tables/chairs, etc. Free WiFi throughout. Free parking, free hearty breakfasts, indoor pool, and many other amenities. Within walking distance to shopping and eateries. Best of all: ours was a large family gathering and we were able to have 3 sets of comparatively spacious, connecting rooms close together, all with 2 queen-sized beds. Beds were comfortable, rooms had dorm-sized refrigerators + microwaves + coffeemakers + hairdryer + iron/ironing board + windows that open! Staff were completely outstandingly helpful and friendly. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithMe49684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.6 mi away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Address: 5500 Tuttle Crossing Blvd, Dublin, OH 43016-1247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express in Dublin, Ohio. Coming to this Dublin hotel for business or pleasure is a snap as we are just west of I-270 off of exit 15, in Northwest Columbus. You may find yourself feeling particularly smart for choosing to stay at our new Express on Tuttle Crossing Blvd., located just 10 minutes from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium and Zoombezi Bay Water Park, 5 minutes from the Dublin Irish Festival grounds, Muirfield Village Golf Club (home of the PGA Memorial Tournament) and 15 minutes from downtown Columbus. Meeting space for up to 50 divides into 2 smaller spaces with natural light. We have a professional meeting planner on-site. Restaurants abound in the immediate area and many are within walking distance. Relax in our indoor pool & whirlpool, or enjoy the serene atmosphere created by our Sky-High-Water-Feature-Wall and the natural indoor landscaping that makes our new hotel in Dublin stands out above the rest. Weekend packages & exclusive, guaranteed-lowest group rates are available by request. Our breakfast is still free, and now features hot entrees as well as our signature, exclusive cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee. Our Simply Smart Bedding Collection will have you waking up feeling refreshed and recharged. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, plus our online concierge, eHost, are also available to assist with information about the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing