We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a great choice if you are staying in the Dublin area. Very close to the mall, restaurants, and things to do. The hotel staff is very attentive to your needs as well. I would recommend staying here and will always choose this hotel first when visiting Dublin, Ohio.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDSoccer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 480 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I am here at a conference and a co-worker needed a privacy room as she is a nursing mother away from her child all day. The hotel stay set her up with a key card locked board room to allow her to have the appropriate privacy. Awesome!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank LFJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I live in Dublin but stayed here with about 50 coworkers during an event. Meh....the lobby and rooms appear very dated. Clean with decent service, but for being in Dublin, I'm surprised it was just average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdqgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed in a spacious corner room and had a very comfy night's sleep. Free WiFi (via provided code) and came in at good d-load speeds. Room's king size bed was very comfortable and the enviro controls were easy to adjust. Found the room to be exceptionally clean and the local info book provided was nice to browse.

Nearby to the hotel you will find the traditional American crap restaurants that pop up around these types of hotels (chain restaurants) so if that's your thing, you're in luck! If not, don't worry, the highway on ramp is right around the corner and you can zip through the geographies-of-nowhere to get to somewhere that will offer a more local flavor for tasting.

The on-site gym (24 hours!) is nice and augmented my regular gym fine. The "lap" pool (as claimed by the hotel on their website) is only 15M long, so not really a lap pool. Plus, NO jacuzzi (negative!). On top of that, the in-room bathtubs are deep enough for a toddler so don't expect to soak there. It's beyond me why hotels waste the space and resources on such shallow bath tubs.

The hotel has a great, attentive and professional staff; always there with a smile and willingness to help when needed - from the front desk, to the restaurant/grille bar tender and waitress to the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm 329 - a corner room. Nice and quiet and windows on two sides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashuMashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. Beautiful lobby. Room was just okay. Needs to be updated or new furniture because everything seemed worn and old. Desk and chair had nicks in them and worn spots. Carpet was worn in some places as well. Ate at resturant and food was okay. Barely warm. Had one person waiting on people and working the bar. Never came back to check on us, never got drink refills. Too busy at bar pouring drinks. I had to go to the bar with my check just to get it paid after waiting 20-30 minutes for them to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great hotel; staff was very friendly and warm; rooms are clean and the hotel is in a great location. I had dinner at the bar and service was top notch but prices were a little high but it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in my fair share of hotels over the years. Recently I stayed in Columbus Marriott Northwest for 5 weeks, and I couldn't find a negative comment to make even if I wanted to. The staff at this hotel is absolutely outstanding ... and I mean outstanding even by Marriott's already high standards! The atmosphere at this hotel is very luxurious, and the concierge lounge is a nice bonus! The front desk staff and management could not be any more professional, courteous, nice, pleasant and accomodating if they tried. As an example, I went to Starbucks kiosk at 9:30 one night to get my favorite hazelnut latte, but when I arrived I found that it was closed. A Marriott staff member asked if I needed assistance as I turned to go back to the pool. I said everything is fine, just didn't realize the Starbucks was closed. She asked me to sit tight for a minute and walked over to the restaurant; returned a minute later and told me someone would be right with me. A very nice young man made a latte for me and said it was "on the house". I tried to pay, and he explained that the register was closed for the evening. I tried to tip him, but he would not accept it. He again said the latte was on the house and thanked me for staying at Marriott. I tried paying for the latte the next morning, but the Starbucks employee would not accept my payment and thanked me for my patronage. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this Marriott. I was just very, VERY impressed. I know exactly where I will stay the next time I'm in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kydad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott Northwest

Address: 5605 Blazer Parkway, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Columbus Marriott Northwest, exceptional guest service is our passion. That's why we have consistently ranked among the nation's best Marriott hotels in guest satisfaction. Located in Dublin, an upscale suburb of Columbus, Ohio, our hotel is near Muirfield Village Golf Club, Columbus Zoo, Tuttle Crossing Mall, and within walking distance of nine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Columbus Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Marriott Hotel Dublin
Marriott Dublin
Marriott Hotel Columbus Northwest
Dublin Marriott
Columbus Marriott Northwest Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing