We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your "Convention"al Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not your "Convention"al Hotel”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was recently an exhibitor at a convention held at the Marriott Columbus Northwest and I was booked for a 2 night stay there as well. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and prompt to attend to my needs. The vendor/exhibitor area was easily accessible...not down some long dark corridor away from the ongoing convention sessions. My guest room was very clean and the beds and linens were quite comfy. The toiletries provided were from Bath and Body Works and were a nice change from the "generic" options usually found at hotels. The River City Grill offered great lunch selections and the breakfast options at the buffet were quite ample. We sat at the bar to watch the 49ers and Saints battle it out and the Broncos surrender to the Patriots. The bartenders- sorry I can't remember their names- were very attentive and friendly. The location was in a business/shopping district and there were many restaurant selections nearby should you choose to dine outside of the hotel. I understand the convention will be held here again next year, and I look forward to returning to such a wonderful establishment!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralPALynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    134
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
105
50
15
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nothing stood out about this hotel. It is a bland, average Marriott. The rooms were adequate. The corridors were somewhat dark. The staff was above average, but that was the only thing above average. Quite simply, for Marriotts, this is not bad, but not great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a lovely hotel with a great staff and pretty typical "business" necessities. The rooms are what you would expect, the staff is really friendly and helpful, and food is dreadful. The location is quiet but within walking distance of chain restaurants and a mall.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of several restaurants and a mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamz-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Recently stayed at the Marriott Columbus Northwest (Dublin). A very nice property. Room (433) was very clean, ample space and the Wi-Fi service (in room was fast, really fast). Brandon (front desk) was very friendly and eager to help with any request, maps, directions, printing PDF documents. Great customer service. Very nice workout room with a varity of exercise equipment. Located near some lots of restraurants (fast food and casula) and a great shopping mall down the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights for a conference at the hotel. The staff were super nice. No parking fee, location is great (lots of dining close, and a mall across the street). The conference was set up well and the food was very good. I used up the last of my toothpase and the front desk gave me some complimentary packs.

The gym has several treadmills, 2 bikes and some other equipment. There is also a window looking into the indoor pool area.

The negatives: my room did not get cleaned while I was at the conference from 8-5. It wasn't a big deal-so I didn't tell anyone. The water pipes are very loud-I'm not a light sleeper, but it woke me up one night.

We are Mariott reward members but usually stay mostly at Hiltons-but this hotel was very nice and the staff were more than friendly!

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The staff is outstanding, the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The surrounding area can't be beat, shopping, excellent restaurants. I plan business meetings and this is my #1 hotel to hold an event. Many of the staff have been there for years, and there is a reason for that, they are a family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAN716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Room Type: Standard King
Rate Paid: $189 per night
Reason For Stay:
Overall Average Score: 9/10

Location - 8/10

The hotel is located right off the beltway, it can be a little tricky to find the entrance, just swing around past the shops. There are numerous places to eat within walking distance and/or short drive, and there appear to be many attractions in the area. It is a decent distance from the airport, a cab will run at least $60.

Room Design - 10/10

Rooms are spacious, and feature the new Marriott connection center on the desk with plenty of plugs and connection to the flat screen TV. The king bed was very comfortable.

Room Amenities - 9/10

Standard Marriott toiletries. Refrigerator was provided. Charge for bottled water.

Design and Layout - 9/10

The lobby is very inviting, with a water feature and lots of open space. Only 9/10 due to the elevators being a bit tricky to find (see Service, below)

Amenities - Non Club - 9/10

A sundry shop is located off the front desk, the hotel has a nice gym area and pool, no hot tub I could locate.

Wireless internet is available hotel wide. I was given a code for free (and fast) access, I am not sure if that is a common amenity or a result of frequent traveler status.

There is a small business center on the first floor. Printing of airline boarding passes is free, I did not use any other services.

Free parking.

Club Room - Did not use

Hotel Staff - 11/10

Yes, I said 11/10. From check-in to check out, the service was exceptional. On check in, the clerk came out from behind the desk to clearly indicate the way to the elevators. Waiting to leave I was asked if I needed a cab, I had already booked one. Housekeepers offered unsolicited greetings and even the maintenance man I met in the elevator was friendly!

Dining - 8/10

The in house restaurant has excellent food, if a tad pricey on some items. On the night I ate there service was VERY slow, however I attribute this to there being a few very large groups in the facility and I don't think they were expected. Lunch the next day with my meeting group was a vast improvement. The lunch buffet was a very good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott Northwest

Property: Columbus Marriott Northwest
Address: 5605 Blazer Parkway, Dublin, OH 43017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Columbus Marriott Northwest, exceptional guest service is our passion. That's why we have consistently ranked among the nation's best Marriott hotels in guest satisfaction. Located in Dublin, an upscale suburb of Columbus, Ohio, our hotel is near Muirfield Village Golf Club, Columbus Zoo, Tuttle Crossing Mall, and within walking distance of nine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Columbus Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Marriott Hotel Dublin
Marriott Dublin
Marriott Hotel Columbus Northwest
Dublin Marriott
Columbus Marriott Northwest Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing