We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to deal with”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Difficult to deal with”
Reviewed September 19, 2009

I was there with a school group for a water polo tournament. All info for paying for 11 rooms was sent prior to our arrival. Even though everything was to be charged through the school and was prearranged they would not accept the credit card info that was sent in. We had to recharge everything to a personal credit card. They could not find any of the info that was sent designating us a tax exempt organization. Hotel is run by an Indian family, They could not understand what we were trying to tell them and we couldn't understand them. The rooms were recently remodeled but old furniture and appliances were put back in. I had a TV, refrigerator and microwave but only two electrical outlets for them. No hot water in the shower at 8:00 at night. One room had a broken toilet. I heard every car and truck that went by on the highway.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notneedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    17
    11
    14
See reviews for
29
18
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel which was under renovation, which it needed. Fortunately, it was not noisy even though it backed up to the highway. It was evident that part of the room was renovated, but not the shower (the drain plug missing.) The furniture in the suite was dirty looking and I'm not sure if it was on the list to be replaced.
We did not stay for the continental breakfast, but opted to eat at the Bob Evans down the block. The people at the front desk were pleasant and asked how our room was, but it was hard to overlook the musty smell that hits you when you walked in the front door.
For a lower priced hotel it was ok, but would not chose to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragemcsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I went to visit my Aunt and Uncle who were staying there and the woman at the front desk gave them a hard time about having extra towels! My uncle called down to ask for extra towels and was asked how many people were staying there (3) and that they could only have one more. He said no, I need 3 and she then brought up 2. He asked to speak to the manager and was told he wasn't in and that he could talk to his wife. The front desk woman then walked into a room where his "wife" was and walked out a few minutes later with more towels! Bizzare! Let alone it was under renovations and was very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This place was okay - not great. CONS: Could have used some small repairs to some ceiling texture coming off in our room and an electrical cover was off by the T.V. in the mini living room area. Had painting going on down the hallway which I think they should of warned us about. The smell was bad in the hallway but the room was okay. PROS: this place had a small refrig in the room with a microwave & sink - like a kichenette style.
Room was clean - staff was nice but not the easiest to understand (Indian accent was a little hard to follow with two different staff people). Bed was decent, too.
Breakfast was okay - buget continental type.
I think I would check out the other next door hotels first if I had to be in the area again. But price and what you get could be the big difference. This place had a reasonable price with the fact you got something to eat including for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanijerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, IN
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed here w/ our 3 boys in a suite. It was clean, quite, and the staff was very friendly. It was VERY affordable for our family on our budget vacation to Columbus Zoo and Waterpark. It is w/in a couple of miles of the attractions and would recommend this hotel for a family looking for budget motel. We had a couple of issues w/ our room, the first one had a problem w/ the air, the second: the toliet didn't work properly. However, they moved us w/out issue and were very kind. The cont. breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msditty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I stayed here the last two years to attend the Memorial Golf tournament. It is about 4 easy drive miles away. The receptionist is very friendly and was very helpful. This year they even had FREE Memorial programs ($5.00 at the course) The room was very spacious (actually two rooms) with 2 TVs. Very clean and lots of power in the shower.
The breakfast was plentiful, varied, and tasty. Compared to the Hilton next door (at $129) this was a great deal. Close by is Flannigan's Sports bar which was packed. My only complaint is that their Internet connection is very slow for their lobby computer. However, that is no big deal. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfingGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Our stay was a good value at less than $60 for a king suite with mirco, fridge and separate sitting room. The owner said they have only had the property a short time and plan to improve it.

  • Liked — separate sitting room - comfy couch
  • Disliked — toilet stopped flushing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites
Cloverleaf Suites
#13 of 23 in Dublin
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3950 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-5020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dublin
Dublin Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing