We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful service. Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
2 reviews
“Very helpful service. Clean rooms”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed at Extended Stay on Reflections Drive in Dublin every other month for 1 1/2 years now. Like the new mattresses and flat screen tv! Extended Stay is pet friendly, has laundry facilities and a breakfast bar in the lobby. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Candace P,
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the TV's beds and grab and go breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
12
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Extended Stay America is An Older Design. However All The Staff Is Fantastic. The Hotel Is In .A Great Location For Shopping And Access To The Freeway. The Area Is Also Very Quite. Their Are Flat Screen TV's and Free Internet Access. A Very Nice Place To Stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyehimba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Columbus - Sawmill Rd.. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The front desk and cleaning staff were really friendly and helpful. I stayed for a month (Sep. 2012 - Oct. 2012), and had no reason to complain whatsoever. When I first checked in, the AC unit was leaky. 30 minutes after I reported the leak, I had a new AC unit in my room! Even though the place is really close to a lot of stores and restaurants, its location on a side street helps it be really quiet. The rooms are clean, and spacious (compared to similar chains). Will definitely choose the place if I have to ever stay at a hotel in Columbus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Jay, thank for you taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at our Sawmill location. It is great to hear of the outstanding service you received from our staff along with the cleanliness of your guestroom. I do apologize for the initial inconvenience of the AC unit, but glad to hear it was resolved quickly. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Columbus, Ohio. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I got to Columbus (around May 13 of this year), I caught a taxi whose driver didn't know at all where the hotel was from downtown. We must have driven around for an hour and after the meter hit 45 dollars, I asked him to pull over and just drop me off. I was about three miles from the hotel, unbeknownst to me.
When I called the hotel, the desk said that they would send someone who works there over to pick me up. I was at a gas station.
I really appreciate that kind of hospitality. They were very helpful in giving me directions on how to catch the bus. The rooms were great, clean and not that expensive.
I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay.
Thank you, Extended Stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank for you for taking you time to write a nice review of your recent stay at our Extended Stay America Sawmill location. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The front disk people and the mangement were very helepful,friendly,and respecting. I stayed about 40 days from 09/09/2012. It was very engioble . If i would have to stay by myselif in columbus defently i will stay in this hotel and i will highly recommend it to every one. ......dr.shamam

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_shamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. When I read your comments regarding your stay and the services provided by our property staff, it gives me such great pleasure. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, as we know you have many lodging options in the area. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here for 31 days while looking to move into an apartment. I live in Florida now, but want to move to Ohio. The staff can't be beat - they are so friendly. I so appreciated Matt, the manager - he was very helpful with information about the area. Good location - close to stores, restarants and grocery store. The only suggestion would be new carpet and Matt said they are in the process of replacing the carpet soon. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiGi35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, October 21, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest and it is a delight to hear of the efforts of Matt. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at Extended Stay America (Columbus, Ohio - Sawmill Rd) multiple times over the past fifteen months. The staff is very helpful and friendly and it is a pet friendly property. The room is comfortable and well maintained. During the summer, the outside pool was kept clean and pretty. My only suggestion is that it may be time to replace the hallway carpet. Outside of that, no complaints!

Room Tip: First floor is pet friendly. It is very quiet on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It has been our delight to have you stay with us over the last fifteen months as your home away from home. I am grateful for the feedback of the carpet you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at csr@extendedstay.com. We look forward to your return trip to Columbus, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Dublin
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites
Cloverleaf Suites
#13 of 23 in Dublin
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
Address: 6601 Reflections Dr, Dublin, OH 43017-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dublin
Extended Stay Dublin
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing