We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favorite Columbus hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has potential, but it needs work. The rooms are suites, and it is conveniently located. Unfortunately, my room was not well cleaned. There were bugs on the floor of the bathroom and there were nails right outside the door to the room. One night the fire alarm went off. I called the desk to ask what was going on, and it took about 50 rings until someone answered. They told me someone in the room below me took a very hot shower without turning on the exhaust fan. Also, it rained and the sidewalks to to rooms flooded. I had to wear flip flops when going to or from my room. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3CtheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have been going to this hotel for 10+ years and using their golf package (around $200/person for 2 nights and 2 rounds of golf). Location is convenient to a lot of shopping and restarurants. Their breakfast is standard (eggs, meat, waffles, fruit). Front desk staff this past weekend were okay, not the best I have seen. Had major problems with door keys. It took 3-6 tries for a card to work. Three of our rooms had to get all the keys rest at least twice. Rooms are clean and nice with large kitchen/central area. Fold out bed mattress was poor (but what do you expect).

Room Tip: They have an option to add a side room so you can comfortably fit 4 adults to the expanded room. On...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjwitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

this is a great hotel the staff is great, rooms are spectacular and a great value highly recommend
if you are traveling to the columbus area this is the place to stay very close to everything. we will be staying there anytime we go to columbus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajon1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This suite hotel was very clean, quiet, and spacious. the hotel was reasonably priced, and only a few miles from the Columbus Zoo. Our suite included a full kitchen and a very filling breakfast buffet. The staff was very pleasant as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinHarrisburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From start -- with the desk clerk who checked me in AND out -- to the finish, the stay was stupendous. They have an extensive DVD library that made my down time entertaining and the breakfasts were delicious! Fresh eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, juice, ham muffins, toast, bagels..... It was great! My room was so nice and spacious and all the staff I saw always had a smile on their faces. The hotel is a little tucked away, but well worth the search and it was very conveniently located for what I was there for. I would HIGHLY recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I recently conducted a training session at this hotel and was very satisfied with the facility and service.

Although I didn't stay at the hotel, my students told me it was very comfortable and spacious. I also spoke with the sales manager who told me the rooms are like apartments and are priced right.

It's a convenient location just off I-270 and Sawmill. The facility backs up to the freeway but noise was not a problem. Plenty of restaurants in the area as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I went to Columbus for the Ohio State Spring Game with my husband and our 6 children. It was great. Plenty of room, good free breakfast, and an outdoor pool although we couldn't use it (only open memorial to labor day). This will be our go to hotel for family trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus

Address: 4130 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-9502 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $107 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for business or a vacation, you will enjoy every moment of an extended stay at Cloverleaf Suites. We offer executives and families alike a comfortable place to relax, with amenities that create a truly luxurious experience. Cloverleaf Suites is the premier choice among extended stay hotels in the Columbus, Ohio area. We are conveniently located off of I-270 in Dublin, and are close to: Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Greater Columbus Convention Center, Ohio State University. The comforts of home make travel easier. Each spacious suite includes a fully stocked kitchen with full-sized appliances, cookware and dinnerware, a living room with a sleeper sofa, and flat-screen televisions. Cloverleaf Suites also provides free wireless Internet, a free hot and fresh breakfast buffet, free parking, and more to truly help you feel at home. Room to relax and unwind. Our variety of rooms will suit any type of traveler's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Dublin
Chase Hotel By Woodfin
Woodfin Suites Dublin
Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing