We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Zanesville)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western B. R. Guest(Zanesville)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
317
21
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
21
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lightssqueezed orange juiceplayer pianolongaberger basketbed and breakfastgracious hostsunique roomsprivate balconyhighly recommend this b bgreat storieswonderful hospitalityhost and hostesscentral ohiobreakfast was deliciouszane greywonderful weekendwrap around deck
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 344 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Joy and Allen are gracious and accommodating, Hospitality and personality were wonderful. We spent one night there with a group of 8, we had visited a few wineries and then a birthday celebration at The Inn. The prearranged dinner was delicious, chicken marsala and chicken cordon bleu along with the birthday cake that is the Inn's special double chocolate with ice cream from a local supplier that has been rated in the top 10! Thanks again Joy for that accommodation! However you choose to spent your time at The Inn at Dresden you will want to come back or at least share your experience with friends so they can experience the view, the history, the ambiance..just everthing at The Inn at Dresden!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy R, Owner at The Inn at Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

In our brief tenure at the Inn we have never felt the joy shared by your group. Just wonderful. Thank you. Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My friend and I traveled back to Ohio the first of August to attend the Longaberger Bee in Columbus. Our first stop was a couple of days in Dresden, Ohio we wanted to arrive a couple of days early for the BEE so as to be able to stay at the Inn of Dresden. This was our 6th time to stay at the Inn. The new owners, Joy and Allen, are just delightful and work so hard to meet everyone's needs and to make your stay an awesome experience. We stayed in the Sternwheeler room and enjoyed the outdoor wrap around porch each evening. The Inn sits on a very high hill overlooking the community of Dresden and the Sternwheeler room provides a great view of the area. The two breakfast meals that Joy prepared were just excellent and we decided to do dinner the second evening we stayed and the dinner meal was fabulous. On the morning we were leaving we joined another couple on the sunroom porch for breakfast and Joy joined us to chat. We enjoyed visiting with her on their plans for the Inn and their love for the location and community. What a marvelous time we had...the best stay ever! We look forward to next year and our trip back to Ohio...it will certainly include a stay at the Inn of Dresden. Thanks Allen and Joy for such a relaxing enjoyable stay at the Inn. Vicki C. and Lynn S.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We expected good and got great! The rooms defy description in words and are equaled by the view. The hostess/innkeeper, Joy, is committed to the highest standards of hospitality and gracefully accommodates special requests for food and events. i wish we cold take everyone we know to experience this special piece of heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I went to Dresden to see all the Longaberger Basket related places and did not want to make it a day trip so we decided to spend the night. While checking online for places to stay we came across The Inn at Dresden and knew this was the place for us. We had been to Dresden many times before as a day trip but I have always wanted to see the home of Dave Longaberger and finally I was going to not only get to see it but stay in it. It is such a beautiful and warm welcoming place. We were not disappointed. Joy and Allen were a total delight and so welcoming and friendly. Joy served us wonderful food that was so delicious. She even went above and beyond making food for my picky eater husband and catered to his likes. We stayed in the Dresden Suite, it is a wonderful room and we loved it. The bed was so comfortable and we slept so good. We enjoyed our stay here and it was so quiet, peaceful and totally relaxing. We had our own private balcony which was great. I am already looking forward to our next trip. We are planning to make this a yearly get away for us if not more than once a year. We want to experience all the different seasons. On our last day Joy sat with us and another couple of guest after breakfast and we all had a wonderful conversation. We got to learn more about Joy, Allen and there new venture of owning and running The Inn at Dresden. Thank you Allen and Joy for your wonderful hospitality, service and great food. Joy you are a fantastic cook! Allen my husband Bob really enjoyed you hanging out with him and showing him your outdoor work and plans for the Inn. Can not say enough good about the Inn or Allen and Joy. Best of luck to you in the future and we will see you again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy R, Owner at The Inn at Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

There is nothing I can write except to thank you and wish that potential guests read your comments. Warm regards, Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed in the Founder's Room, also known as Dave Longaberger's room if you are a Longaberger basket aficionado. It was my first time at the Inn a Dresden. All the members of my group had stayed at the Inn before under the old owners. To be fair Joy and Allen only became owners of the Inn in January 2014. I never saw Allen, but Joy was extremely friendly and hardworking, trying to please everyone. The Inn offers wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the morning.

Dave's room also known as The Founder's Room could use a bit of an update. I'm not sure if they left it he same on purpose. The lighting in the shower/jacuzzi room was almost nonexistent. Bring a flashlight. The Founder's Room consists of a king size bed and a rollaway bed. I slept on the rollaway couch. I'd definitely ask for a different bed in the future. The room is extremely large so a regular mattress would easily fit. The room also has a shag like carpet, for anyone with allergies, this would be another thing I would replace with a hardwood floor and an area rug.

The Inn has a lot of different stair cases, I don't think it handicapped accessible or senior friendly.

It's definitely a unique place to stay. Located high above the town of Dresden on a hilltop. If the Inn does some remodeling/updating and with Joy's graciousness it could be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy R, Owner at The Inn at Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2015

We have acted on your comments and improved the Founders. New bed, better lighting, new pictures, antique armoire. Come back and see. Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews