We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Dresden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

You will certainly find more luxurious accommodations than The PInes, and you will find larger rooms. What you definitely won't find are innkeepers who are more pleasant and helpful than Alli and Marin. From my first email to the goodbyes, Alli was extra considerate and graceful. We had dinner with them after a 13 hour drive, and Marin put together a gluten free meal that was splendid. For the same money you pay for bland corporate facilities and fake hospitality, you can get real character and hosts who treat you like family. What a great experience! The PInes is what B&B is supposed to be about.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B, Owner at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We are so proud of our historical house and are so happy when people appreciate the uniqueness of each of the rooms. The bones of our house have not been changed in 200 years! It gives a real feeling of history, of course with all the modern amenities. We love being a small inn, where as the owners, we can personally see to all our guests' needs. And it's not a chore when our guests are so appreciative of the personal touches. We enjoyed having you here and are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you come back soon, I know that Oreo misses you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
44
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I have traveled far and wide, in and outside of the US. We often stay in bed and breakfasts but this one rivals all of them. The attention from Ali and Marin to the details of our stay made us feel that we were their only guests....which wasn't true as they had a full house and served full breakfasts for all and dinners for those few who had the pleasure of Marin's cooking! We would return again and would not miss dinner...a truly exceptional one at that. Marin was able to accommodate my gluten-free ( newly acquired) stipulations with wonderful tastes, making me feel like I missed nothing of the experience. We have only good things to say about their welcoming hospitality and will hopefully stay again next year when we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mwalshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B, Owner at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We strive to satisfy all of our guests' special requests and needs and love to hear that we have! Marin loves to meet the challenge of creating new meals that may be restricted on ingredients but not on flavor, We appreciate when guests let us know of any special requirement or request they may have that will make their stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next year when we can enjoy some wine by the firepit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Highly recommend staying with Ali and Marin, the room was great, the food was execellent, I would not have chosen to spend my anniversary any other way. Definitely recommend including dinner during your stay, the blackened Salmon was fabulous, the attention to detail was the icing on the cake. You just don't get the experience of the old classic dinner china, the sugar cubes with your coffee, and the smiling service most places these days. It's comforting to know that type style and class is being preserved by Ali and Marin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KGayheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B, Owner at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We feel so honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us. We hope we made it very special. Thank you for noticing the little touches, like the sugar cubes and my grandmother's china. I feel lucky having a B&B because most people only get to use their fine china on special occasions like Thanksgiving and Christmas, but we have special occasions almost every weekend! We hope that you will come back for your 11th and 12th and many more anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding can't wait to return!! Food is out of this world!!
Allison and Marin welcomed us into there home! Marin's cooking is fabulous, we planned to have dinner at the Inn. All day while we where out about town everyone told us that we would have the best you can have. So our expectations were very high, and our experience was even higher!!
Can't wait to make a return trip!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikecarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B, Owner at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for this review! We knew from the first phone call that we would really enjoy having you stay with us. Our other guests that were staying asked if you were regulars and I said, "not yet, but I hope they will be!" I am so glad to know you will be back to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Pines of Dresden is an amazing place to stay! I cannot say enough about how wonderful this Bed and Breakfast is… Allison and Marin are very special people that really care about making you feel right at home. They make sure you are accommodated in every way! They are there with a warm welcome when you arrive. The rooms are so clean and comfy and the food, oh the food…delicious!!! We love the homey atmosphere and fell in love with Sissy, the bulldog. I actually miss her after we leave :0( The location is perfect! The town of Dresden is so quaint and Roscoe Village is a short drive away! You must take the time out of your busy life to be pampered for a bit at The Pines of Dresden!! You will be so glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikecatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B, Owner at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Awwww, thank you! We are always so happy when we see your reservation pop up! Every time you ladies stay with us, we know it is going to be a party! it is awesome seeing 3 generations of your family enjoying time together, and we love being a part of it. Hopefully we will get to see you this summer and you can dine in our gazebo and watch the fireflies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Ally and Marin made us feel like family. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and the dinner was delightful. We had five people in our party so the inn keepers had to make special arrangements to house us in one room. They did it well and we were quite comfortable. Strongly recommend staying at this B&B.

Room Tip: This is a very old structure that has been well remodeled. The stairway to the upstairs room is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you like to be pampered, and if you love gourmet meals, The Pines is an absolute must stay "bed & breakfast!" For us, residents of Dublin, OH, less than a one and a half hour drive to Dresden, this was a destination visit to the B&B, i. e., we didn't take the trip to site see or shop (albeit we did both, which was a bonus). After reading the The Pines' reviews, we simply chose to do something nice for ourselves by booking a reservation directly with Allison, and inquiring about the three course candlelight dinner that she and Marin offered to guests. Through an exchange of emails, we made our three course selections from a five- star menu. Having been invited to bring our own bottle of wine, the "piece' de resistance" was Marin's gourmet preparation and presentation of the dinner, and Allison's attentive service, in the ambience of their candlelit parlor, in front of the fireplace, with romantic music playing ever so softly in the background (and oh yes, almost forgot to mention the occasional visits by Sissy, their sweet bulldog, who added to the charm by checking to make sure that we didn't "inadvertently" drop any food on the floor)! Needless to say, the relaxed and conversational gourmet breakfast, the next morning, was superb!!! Our very strong recommendation to all loving couples who are within a two hour drive away from Dresden, is that you treat yourselves to The Pines experience. We definitely plan to return during one of the warmer weather months to enjoy our meals " alfresco" in the gazebo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UXL-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dresden
13.0 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 42 W Dave Longaberger Ave, Dresden, OH 43821-9035
Location: United States > Ohio > Dresden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Of Dresden Bed And Breakfast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing