We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night of sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best night of sleep!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were with a tour group of about 40 older people, the country inn and suites at Dover, Ohio, was an excellent place to stay, very thing was very clean, modern, and beds were the best, we sleep like a baby. Others in our group talked about how good they slept also, the rooms were very quiet, lots of nice pillows, just a wonderful place to stay and beautiful too. Nice breakfast the next morning and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I would stay there again, if ever in the area. Thumbs up to this hotel!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, according to everyone in our group
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie58856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as others in your tour group. We look forward to your next stay with us if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    54
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
205
129
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay this past weekend at this new hotel. Far as we can tell, it's only a few months old. The hotel itself was wonderful, the staff was very helpful and the pool, breakfast, cookies, grounds and more was truly top notch. We'll go out of our way to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the beds were very comfortable. It is important to get a good nights sleep and we are very happy that you and members of your group got that. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came in late and were very tired and a bit nervous as we had never stayed or heard of this chain before. It was about 11:30 p.m. when we got in and there were fresh cookies which was really appreciated. The hotel was very nice, tastefully decorated and very spacious and very well maintained. We loved, loved our room, and the pool area. The breakfast buffet was typical but better than most and the staff was lovely and very welcoming. The only negative was that we asked for a listing of their hotels and they did not have one in stock. I know that everything is on the web but sometimes when planning a travel route it is easier to check options out with a book, and believe it or not a time saver. I am hoping that when we try this brand again that it will be as nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicatred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and that you loved your room. We look forward to your next stay with us next time you are in the area.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Customer Service were great, the rooms are nice, clean and fresh. Good breakfast choices. All around just a great hotel! We'll for sure return next trip to Ohio! I know it's newly built about a year or so but it still seems like staying in a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A year old now, but seems still brand new. Stayed here one night and was happy with the choice. The hotel has a nice outdoor eating, sitting, sipping area, although since the hotel itself is non smoking, the smokers ended up here and that diminished the experience for non smokers just trying to relax or eat breakfast. We did like that the doubles were actually queens and that there is plenty of parking since we were pulling a trailer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The pool and hot tub were wonderful with an outdoor patio. This was especially true since I had them all to myself even though the hotel was fairly full. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate and much better than most.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbirdsews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub all to yourself. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Country Inn as we were passing through the area. The hotel was very nice overall and we had no issues. All staff that we encountered were friendly and welcoming. Plenty of options were available for breakfast; breakfast was in a good-sized dining area. If in the area, I would definitely recommend staying here. The hotel is right next to the interstate but can be slightly hard to find as it sets back from the main road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed reading that our breakfast has pleanty of options for guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
115 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
17.3 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
243 reviews
16.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
15.8 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Address: 1120 Gateway Pl, Dover, OH 44622-7352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amish Country's newest gem - newly built and opened June 1, 2012, we welcome you to our 75 room property. Featuring the newest amenities including flat-screen televisions and high speed wireless internet as well as old world charms such as Amish-crafted hardwood furniture, the Country Inn & Suites offers the comforts, convenience, and beauty to make for a perfect Amish Country get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing