We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, helpful staff, good price”
Review of Comfort Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dover
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very clean and new; hearty breakfast; nice pool and patio... I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We pulled into this comfort inn at midnight for the night. The night gentleman was AMAZING! He was very friendly, and helpfull. Clean rooms and an excellent breakfast!! Great place!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed here while attending a family event in Dover. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean, and the breakfast was very filling. We stayed with our three small children and the room was large enough for all of us. Two queen beds was really nice. The breakfast had waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, along with cereals and pastries. The pool is very nice and had great hours. The staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs and have pride in the hotel. Overall, our experience was great. I feel the room was a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I took part in the Valentine's Day Wine Tasting adventure. We had a blast! Linda was our hostess along with Marty, our bus driver! We visited four wineries in the area. Not only did we get to sample their many wonderful wines but we got to relax and enjoy the evening with no worries about how we were getting to and from each place. It was a perfect evening and we will definitely do it again!
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast before heading home. The staff were all very friendly and you could tell they wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minivacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Spotless clean, well equiped, best staff anywhere in the world. The cleanest room and bldg I have visited in 25 yrs of monthly travels. I will always stay here. Locally owned, staff are all English speaking, clean, friendly people. First time I have ever given gratuity to a housekeeper. The entire staff exudes pride in their jobs. Pool and hot tubmare heated to perfection and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and welcoming. Everything was comfortable especially the recliner in the room. Warm touches such as live plants in the room and the comfortable reclining chair were appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinorityWhiteMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was a last minute hotel, everything else was booked...was I glad because we had a truly good experience. A great room, clean and fresh linens, bed was so comfortable we really enjoyed a good nights sleep. You can offer all kinds of freebies, but a good nights sleep is what really mattered to us and that is what you get here. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Dover while traveling home from Sandusky, Ohio. We arrived very late and were greated by a very friendly desk clerk. The rate we paid last minute was very fair. We were very impressed by the hotels cleanliness, the rooms were immaculate. I was even more impressed because this is not a new hotel by any means, they just keep it very nice. Breakfast in the morning was very good and everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
116 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dover

Address: 2024 State Route 39 NW, Dover, OH 44622-7417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dover Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing