We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place to stay”
Review of 77 Inn & Grill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
77 Inn & Grill
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK Place to stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2007

Clean place to stay. Some of the front desk help not very friendly. Rooms are dated but always clean. I have stayed here several times during the last month.....everytime I was charged a different amount.
Some front desk help gives better deals than others. I will stay here
again because its close to restaurants and price is usually between $40-$70.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Same room...but never knowing the rate.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTeacher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    9
    15
    16
See reviews for
12
23
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest, USA
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2007

This motel is an old Knights Inn converted to a private name Hospitality Inn. The rooms are dated but they include cable and HBO. Some rooms have kitchenettes which is a plus. If you are going to Amish country and want a really affordable place to stay, choose this motel. Housekeeping staff is polite, but the desk staff was a little difficult. I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Dated Rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ynikolenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2006

I was charged one rate & paid in cash. Receipt was given when I checked out that showed I had paid a lesser amount. Hotel refused to refund the overcharging. Beware.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gslater08, Manager at 77 Inn & Grill, responded to this review, April 10, 2009
This unfortunate incident was corrected. The manager at the time refunded the guest money and terminated the employee involved. The matter, and it's resolution, is on record with the BBB. The hotel has since changed ownership to Americas Best Value Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dover hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2006

We stay here several times a year. Its the best place to stay in the Dover/New Philly area in our minds. Its always spotlessly clean, and being next to Shoneys helps too. This will be the 3rd year coming to the area and we have stayed here all but 1 trip

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2003

This was a lot nicer than alot of motels in Dover it is right next to shoneys and Bob Evans Restaurants.They have a real nice Pool and it is clean.The rooms were real clean.over all everything is pretty good.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
115 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
296 reviews
16.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 77 Inn & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 77 Inn & Grill

Property: 77 Inn & Grill
Address: 889 Commercial Pkwy, I-77 Exit 83, Dover, OH 44622-3152 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 77 Inn & Grill 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your 77 Inn & Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
77 Inn & Grill Dover, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing