We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whispering Pines, a perfect getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dellroy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Dellroy B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2008

Our wedding back home and honeymoon here was like a wonderful dream. This was the perfect get-away, and so close to home. It took us just over two day to fully unwind due to lots of stress over the last two and a half years, and fully appreciate the beauty here. In the full size hot tub with my honey, watching the sun coming up through the spruce tree in the morning mist, the provided relaxing cd's, LInda's fabulous breakfast, the huge ulta-comfortable bed, the charm of the wonderfully decorated honeymoon suite was fabulous!!! Every small detail was incredible! We will be back and hope to relive this incredible time and place.
Thanks so much Linda and Bill for sharing this all with so many people.
Wishing you both God's blessings,

John and Suzy Bozick
Uniontown, Ohio

Stayed: March 2008
Thank johnnybegood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2008

This was a wonderful weekend getaway and a beautiful way to celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary. We felt so at home and relaxed and the breakfast was "to die for". We plan on returning in the fall and then again next year to renew our wedding vows.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We just returned from our trip to Atwood Lake, where we stayed at the Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast. We stayed only one night but wished we could have stayed longer. This property is very clean and comfortable, the owners (Bill and Linda) were so kind and friendly and were happy to accommodate our vegetarian breakfast request. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the food was delicious (homemade cookies in your room when you arrive!) I can't say enough about this bed and breakfast - I have been telling all of my friends and co-workers about how wonderful and relaxing it was there. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rana0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

My husband and I needed a couple days away and love to stay at bed & breakfasts. Whispering Pines fulfilled all our requirements: secluded, beautiful scenery, very clean, welcoming, and not too far from home. We scheduled massages and that was sublime: privacy of our room with a fireplace going and a very skilled masseuse. Linda & Bill Horn are incredibly gracious hosts and you really felt like you were staying at the home of good friends. There is a selection of dining places nearby, all of which are local people (instead of the ever present 'chain restaurants'). Linda's breakfast is fresh, healthy and delicious, served in their beautiful dining area. There are lots of antiques and fun things to look at , not to mention a variety of books, games etc. It was cool weather while we were there so we did not walk the grounds or go down to the lake. We look forward to a visit in warmer weather to do that. We rate this place as a top notch establishment with its in room jacuzzis, fireplaces and lovely furnishings. Since there are 9 rooms, it would be a great place to enjoy with other couples--the communal rooms are large enough for visiting easily, yet each room feels absolutely private. A perfect place for a quiet getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moor2stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Recently booked a weekend stay at this Inn for our 1 yr anniversary. We arrived late on Friday evening after getting lost. Definately don't use mapquest or any other online website for directions, use the ones on their website directly or call them directly.

We stayed in the Jasmine room. It was a nice room. There was a fireplace however we were never able to get it working. The corner jacuzzi tub with jets was very relaxing. We had a balcony as well although it wasn't facing towards the gardens or lake.

Overall the place was nice although I felt it need some TLC on the outside. The place was renovated alot since the present owners bought the place and expanded the floorspace. Hubby felt it added to the charm of the place.

Outside they had a firepit, lovely stream and waterfall and hamomock. The lake was just across the street.

The cookies and breakfast were great as well.

We booked a massage for ourselves in our room after going horseback riding nearby on Saturday afternoon. One of the best massages I've had.

Overall I'd give the place an 8.5 out of 10 and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenlscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dellroy
13.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
23.2 mi away
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
19.5 mi away
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
#1 of 5 in Sugarcreek
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Honking Goose Inn
The Honking Goose Inn
#1 of 1 in Amsterdam
44 reviews
21.3 mi away
Sugarcreek Village Inn
Sugarcreek Village Inn
#3 of 5 in Sugarcreek
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1268 Magnolia Rd SW, Dellroy, OH 44620-9748
Location: United States > Ohio > Dellroy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dellroy
Price Range: $150 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast for a "little piece of quiet." There are nine large guest rooms to choose from and they all have a 2-person whirlpool tub. There are also private balconies, some of which overlook Atwood Lake. And in the cold of winter and the warmth of summer you can use your electric fireplace for ambiance. A wonderful breakfast is included and served in the glass enclosed sun room overlooking beautiful Atwood Lake. There are many things to do in the area and several additions you can add on to enhance your stay. We look forward to being your hosts and helping you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Dellroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing