We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant with a Local Flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buns Restaurant

Buns Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 99 Restaurants in Delaware
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delaware, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Restaurant with a Local Flair”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Right in the heart of downtown Delaware, Ohio ... we enjoy the variety of food offered, some one of a kind items. The unusual menu items, low lights, pleasant setting and fine wait staff make this a pleasant experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    25
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't resist the name”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went to this restaurant because of the name, we call my step-dad Bun. The food and service were both good. It's not a fancy place by any means, but a nice place to stop for lunch when visiting Delaware, OH. It also has a bar and outdoor/4-season room.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrander, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I finally gave up”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Used to eat here a lot. Service is always great, atmosphere is interesting, food has been steadily going downhill.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burnt Toast & Slice of Processed Cheese a Tuna Melt Doesn't Make”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Have eaten at Bun's Restaurant on many occasions over the year's but yesterday was my last visit. I can't image any chef allowing a scoop of tuna, slice of tomato, and a slice of processed cheese being put between two slices of toast that I guess was supposed to melt the cheese. It didn't, and to make matters worse, one slice of the toast was badly burnt (but served with the burned side down). Come on folks, I'm not a finicky eater, but this sandwich with a side order of cottage cheese and chunky apple sauce (my picks) were not $12.00 worth of pleasure. So sorry; I so wanted to spend a pleasant afternoon on their patio reading my papers, and eating good food. Didn't happen, was dumbfounded.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank claytonlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will not be back.”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This happened more than 1 time- slow to poor service. Food was not the best and most of the food @ that time was not made in-house. No matter how much they remodel I won't go in there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank JaneNDelawareOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buns Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buns Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing