We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, downtown location”

Amato's Woodfired Pizza To Go
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Delaware
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We split a margarita pizza with added artichoke hearts and extra basil. The crust was incredibly thin, but quite good. We had excellent cannelloni for dessert. Our server was friendly and attentive. It is located downtown with limited street parking, although there is nearby public parking.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WHS-Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019

We went there on a busy friday night for supper. Service was a little slow but the waitress was friendly. My wife and i shared the grilled appetizer with three vegetables and skewered meat and the cheese ravioli for an entree. Both were done perfectly and very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giuseppe0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere, food, and service are excellent and consistent. I have never been disappointed! We often take out of town guests to Amatos for the pizza.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank annacase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Amato’s features a great atmosphere and even better food. The pizza and pasta dishes have plenty of fresh flavor and unique variety. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank travelerinpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by with the family for lunch and had a very pleasant meal. The wood fired pizza are definitely a nice change from the standard big box pizza places.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mikepO7834CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amato's Woodfired Pizza To Go also viewed

 

Been to Amato's Woodfired Pizza To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing