We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good apps spot”

Old Bag of Nails Pub
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Delaware
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good apps spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a light snack. I wanted to sit outside by the rail, but the waitress was too overwhelmed to take another table. The black bean dip was good; it was served with freshly fried flour tortilla triangles. The veggie quesedeia was ok. There were lots of portabella mushrooms. I would give it a second chance. Not great, but nothing major to complain about either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margiek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    52
    20
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Bag Continues to please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Food is consistently good. Basically good bar food. Drinks are always generous and ambiance pleasant

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best Fish in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visit here every time we make a trip to Columbus, because my husband says they have the best fried fish he has ever had. He also likes the fact that it is all you can eat. They also have a great selection of Craft Beers if you like to try new things (the Worthington location seems to have the best selection). My husband had the fish which he said was great as usual. We also an order of the Fried Mushrooms which were phenomenal. I had the buffalo chicken sandwich, which is usually great, but this time the chicken was a little tough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aberfitchgr534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Too bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We also have given this location many tries and have given up. Service is consistently poor and the food has never been as good as it seems to be at their other locations. The last time we went there we ended up just paying for our drinks and leaving--our food had never come and the waitress didn't seem surprised and certainly wasn't apologetic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeneric717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and have a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I like many items on the menu here at Old Bag and I go to the other Old Bag of Nails in central Ohio for very consistent food. Nice pub and great place to meet friends for a drink.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Bag of Nails Pub also viewed

 

Been to Old Bag of Nails Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing