We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
62
48
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
48
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ohio wesleyan university bagels continental breakfast the mexican restaurant clean roomy chain hotels separate building old style motel family suite fast food restaurants front desk manager plenty of hot water labor day weekend place to stay definitely stay here again an extended stay minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This is a 3 star old style motel with 5 star service and cleanliness. The owners have continued to update the hotel one step at a time. We arrived thinking we had reserved a family suite, as we were entertaining local guests/relatives for an evening of pizza and reminiscing. However, we had a dog and we could not stay in the family suite as that room was not pet friendly. KK was amazing in his customer service attitude and suggested an alternate pet friendly room and arranged for more chairs to be added to the round table already in the room. The room was VERY clean and our evening pizza dinner was a great success. I was very impressed with KK's pride in the motel, his customer service mindset and his friendly/helpful nature. The owner is very lucky to have a resident manager that operates as if HE was the owner of the motel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank JeffreyWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Pacer Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you for being our recent guest at the Pacer Inn & Suites, Delaware, Ohio. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. Our team strives to deliver excellent service, so learning that we have succeeded brightens our day and builds morale. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Nice old style motel, well updated. Very clean and tidy, beds very comfortable, plenty of hot water and better than average sheets, toiletries and little touches. However, the maid service took all our towels but one on day 2 and didn’t clean our room. Continental breakfast wasn’t very good but McDonalds is next door. Price is great, free parking, good safe spot to lay your head.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank genieb071065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Pacer Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

genieb071065 thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We have shared your concerns with our team and we are implementing a plan to correct these issues. We would love to welcome you back so that we can provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Our nonprofit organization LaSertoma stayed here for our midterm meetings and could not have been happier with the friendly staff, space or location. They accommodated our requests and provided space for our meetings plus allowed all of our rooms to be located next to each other! We also loved the location and enjoyed exploring Delaware!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kschaefer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Pacer Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for having your meeting here and we look forward to welcoming you back for another LaSertoma meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

LaSertoma International held their Mid Term Board meeting here in October 2016 and February 2019. We have always had wonderful service. We especially like that there is a separate building for meetings and also a separate building that all members attending can stay in. If your business or organization is looking for some place nice in Central Ohio...check out Pacer Inn and Suites

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaSertoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Pacer Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for recommending the Pacer Inn & Suites. We're glad you enjoy your meetings here and that you have wonderful service and that you especially like that there is a separate building for meetings and a separate one for members to stay in. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

On a recent visit to Ohio for a family event, my husband and I needed an inexpensive place to lay our heads. We read the reviews for Pacer Inn and Suites and decided to take a chance. From the moment we checked in the staff were friendly and polite. The room was already warmed up so when we walked in from the cold we immediately felt relief. The website lists a continental breakfast; however, it had more variety than we anticipated, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, oatmeal, excellent coffee and friendly conversations with staff, especially Mary one of the housekeepers.In a great coincidence we had to attend Mass during our stay and St. Mary's Catholic Church was within walking distance. We will "check-in" again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Pacer Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you and your husband as guests and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. We'll be sure to let the staff know about your nice comments, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews