We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS GOING BACK TO THE 1930'S AND HAVING TODAY'S GREAT FOOD”

Hamburger Inn Diner
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Delaware
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We went on a Saturday night for supper and we sat outside. The inside is the 1930's diner but we just wanted to eat. We've been on the road for 40 days and I've been looking for a good chef's salad and i finally found one and it was fabulous. It easily had over a 1/2 pound of meat on it and it was piled high with lettuce and veggies. I tried a cup of the chili because i learned that Ohio chili is unique. it was very good. My wife had the chicken pot pie and it was among the best she'd ever had. If you are anywhere near be sure to stop.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giuseppe0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019

Hamburger Inn is a unique place. Most items seem made from scratch Seating is diner style with U-shaped counters that encourage conversations with everyone sitting around you. The house made cinnamon roll was absolutely delicious and the waitress gave this to us "on the house" because it was our first time here. Yummy food and great service. They are open 24 hours a day on Friday and Saturdays.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carrieAkron_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stopped in for a quick burger/salad during the week.
Food was good and service fast.
Prices were cheap and portions ample.
If you like oily fries-you will love these.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rblackburn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgerInn16, Manager at Hamburger Inn Diner, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

My husband had been wanting to go to the Hamburger Inn since moving to Delaware because he always loves burgers. The service was excellent and the burgers were very good. I had breakfast for dinner which I always appreciate having on the menu. Who doesn't love breakfast for dinner!?! We also had a cinnamon roll. Did you know you receive a free one for your first visit? delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raseiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgerInn16, General Manager at Hamburger Inn Diner, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for coming in!!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Hamburger Inn is a unique, old school, made from scratch, barely changed in 80 years diner. There are no booths, or tables, just U shaped counters that encourage conversations with everyone sitting around you. Try the house made cinnamon roll and ask to have it grilled. Exceptional freshly battered chicken fingers, house cut fries and burgers to write home about and real milkshakes.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamburgerInn16, General Manager at Hamburger Inn Diner, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thanks for coming in and for the great review!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Inn Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hamburger Inn Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing