We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in Ohio”
Review of Mi Cerrito

Mi Cerrito
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in Delaware
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2019

My Mexican American mother was a Mexican food snob. Mi Cerrito won her seal of approval. She loved it every bit as much as her favorites in California. I have to agree with her. The food is delicious and authentic, the staff friendly and the atmosphere is casual and fun.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank librarylaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

We had lunch with our realtor and were very satisfied with this Mexican restaurant.
The gluten free menu is ample and all other lunch portions are generous and delicious.
Service was fast and friendly with attention to detail during a crowded lunch hour.
We will return.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rblackburn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

we had dinner at this restaurant on Friday. The food is typical typically good and the service normally is to. This visit I was not quite so lucky. Everybody's food came in a pretty timely manner but my meal was forgotten, tacos al pastor they did make it out with the food before everyone finished but most of the table was half done. Strawberry margarita delicious and again normally the service is pretty good. We did have to walk our check up to the door and pay has no one came back receive our money. I will give them another shot as I do like the food it was just one of those nights I hope.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank nineirondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Decided to try this restaurant after reading reviews. The food is good, prices are normal for this type of place. The service was good not overbearing but could've checked back a little more often.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank FamilyVacation1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This placed has really jumped to number 1 or 2 place to go to in Delaware. Great service, great drink. It is quite authentic to real Mexican restaurants in Mexico.

Great selection of good food. Try the hand made “Cadillac Margarita “!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 545nathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cerrito also viewed

 

Been to Mi Cerrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing