We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”
Review of Generations - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Generations
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The service was good but the menu offers same old same. The food was just ok. The rolls that came at the beginning were awesome. The restaurant was empty and the decor was the same as it was when it was Nova. The menu did look like they were trying to be creative, but meh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saralovesthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
“YUMMY!! The DRIVING GUITARS ARE GREAT!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

What an absolutely delightful evening of entertainment and GREAT FOOD!! Generations totally exceeded my expectations!! $2 beers and one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. The sweet potatoes fries were wonderful and the marshmallow dip was to die for!! Others in our large party had many different dishes that they raved about! The service was EXCELLENT, the bathrooms were brilliantly done and very very CLEAN! A very industrial, sleek, contemporary restaurant.

Did I mention how much fun the DRIVING GUITARS band was playing old time, instrumental favorites that you can sing and dance too!! A great night out of entertainment and the best food and service I've had in a long time!!

THANK YOU MARTY !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch was great!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good menu for lunch and prices were average. Had the tortilla soup which was excellent and steak slider. Service was efficient and hospitable. No waiting and had a good decor1

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Visiting in town - Great dinner, nice crowd, great service!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Go Enjoy. There was four of us and 2 had burgers and 2 fish and chips. Burgers are very tasty. Great flavor and toppings were fresh. Choice of fries - reg or sweet potato. Fish and Chips - not so good. Small portion, batter greasy - Over all the experience was very good. I would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WashPA0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Took 10 minutes to even get noticed”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

On a date night so decided to try here. It took about 10 minutes for the staff to even notice us, even though they were not crowded and we had about five staff people walk by. Ended up only ordering a drink and the hummus and then left. Hummus was average. Sorry I can't speak to the rest of the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbaileysphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Generations also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing