We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rare gem”

Opa Grill and Tavern
Ranked #12 of 113 Restaurants in Delaware
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: A Mediterranean grill with a lot of options. All the spreads and dips are made in house from scratch. We take pride on providing the best bar in town. Come as stranger and leave as friends!
Restaurant details
Description: A Mediterranean grill with a lot of options. All the spreads and dips are made in house from scratch. We take pride on providing the best bar in town. Come as stranger and leave as friends!
Reviewed May 3, 2019

My friend and i stopped by this place on our way through Delaware, WOW is all i can say, i had the spicey koponista and LOVED it. Top it off with the baklava sundae couldnt of asked for anything more. Our waitress was very nice and very attentive. Opas has become one of our favorite places to go

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuAnnEMollohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Drove up from Dublin after hearing about it. We had a gyro and eggplant spread, very good.
Plenty of food. Did not partake in the extra large varieties of whiskey, bourbon or scotch as we had to drive 20 minutes. Would love to go back and get an Uber.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

My mom and I stopped in for lunch. The waitress was friendly and gave us good suggestions of food to order. We got the Opa Grill combo with garlic hummus, spinach feta, spicy feta, & tzatziki. We both got Greek salads. I added gyro meat to mine, & my mom added falafel to hers. The food was great! Will definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jenn200103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

The staff is always so friendly and accommodating, they always make the experience a fun one! The food is out of this world. The burgers are phenomenal and I always recommend the greek salad or the alfredo shrimp! It is my new favorite place.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaylas9291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Have found the food and service to be consistently good over the past several years of dining. Stuffed grape leaves are worth trying and they even do a great hamburger which some might find surprising for a Greek restaurant. Check out the vast selection of bourbons served (very impressive).

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa Grill and Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Opa Grill and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing