We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local restaurant”

Opa Grill and Tavern
Ranked #17 of 100 Restaurants in Delaware
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: A Mediterranean grill with a lot of options. All the spreads and dips are made in house from scratch. We take pride on providing the best bar in town. Come as stranger and leave as friends!
Restaurant details
Description: A Mediterranean grill with a lot of options. All the spreads and dips are made in house from scratch. We take pride on providing the best bar in town. Come as stranger and leave as friends!
Delaware, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The snapper is delicious! Also the pita bread and mussels. I wish the wine list had better choices. The service is good and it can get pretty crowded on the weekends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
“A family fav!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family visits quite frequently, at least a couple times a month! The food is consistently delicious!! We have a favorite server who has been there forever (she knows our order before we sit down) - the others are mediocre but the food always makes up for it. Fresh cut fries (with the garlic sauce) are amazing, the Hummus Gyro, Chicken Philly Gyro, and the Calamari are all favorites. This is a must-visit restaurant in Delaware!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVilanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Such great fund! We were thoroughly impressed not only with the service , but also the food! Wonderful and authentic! The spicy feta dip was superb! Very family friendly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawnya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
412 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and satisfying Greek restaurant”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a busy Saturday evening. It seemed like chaos, but the servers were very efficient and courteous. We sampled both appetizers and main dishes and found them to be the equal of many big-city Greek restaurants. Probably our favorite was their spanikopita, and the variety of calamari dishes was impressive (although the preparation of ours was not the best we have sampled). Lamb chops were good, but a bit overdone. Prices were quite reasonable, and we were sufficiently impressed that we would certainly return when in Delaware on another occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice local restaurant in Delaware community. We have enjoyed specials and kids love flaming cheese and gyros. Price is good for amount of food. Service is good and able to meet the numerous needs of our party. We would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingdylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa Grill and Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Opa Grill and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing