We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award Winning Resort And We Know Why...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delaware
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cross Creek Camping Resort
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights based on a long cross US RV trip. We chose Cross Creek based on TripAdvisor reviews. We can easily see why this is an award winning resort, they seem to do everything right.

The staff were friendly on arrival and showed us around the resort. The washroom and laundry are immaculate. The store is well stocked and very neat and clean.

The sites are level with crushed stone and grass dividers between sites. The wifi is among the best we've seen with repeaters throughout the resort. No cable TV but lots of local channels on antenna. Dump site available and everything else you might expect from a RV park.

This park is reasonably priced for everything it offers too.

Well done Cross Creek!

Room Tip: We are avid cyclists. Check out the Columbus bike trail or the cycling in Delaware- both very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skootamattaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Arrived without a reservation. The Christmas lights season is about to start there. The adjoining store packed with all things Christmas. Good facilities, level campsites. The Hedge Apples a novelty. Quiet site out in the country but the suburbs are rapidly encroaching. Among the best Wi-Fi I've encountered in my travels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here one night on our trip out west. Very friendly, accommodating, clean. They asked for a donation on wifi but not directly, just on the code card. What's a couple of bucks in the long run. We would highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Chillyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This campground is lovely, except it reminds you of a suburb only with campers. Each lot is very small and narrow. enough room for car & trailer. Very shady, but leaves little room for an awning (we just left ours rolled up). The people of this campgrounds all have very large and elegant campers. Its like a show place. Everyone, seems very snobbish!!! Not friendly like you see at other campgrounds. And the owners of this campground are about as rude and unfriendly as, "The Wicked Witch of The West". And you had better read and understand their rules book, because they follow it to the letter. I am 62 years old and have been a camper since my childhood. And this is the worst campgound I have ever been so unfortunate to stay. The campground itself is very neat and tidy, but thats just the cover......don't let it fool you. As they say, "YOU CAN'T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER"
If you want a fun, friendly and relaxed campground to stay, go to the state park or any other private campground, but do yourself and your loving family a big favor, DO NOT STAY AT CROSS CREEK CAMPING RESORT.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kapeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delaware hotels
5.9 mi away
Pacer Inn and Suites
Pacer Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Delaware
107 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Delaware
71 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Creek Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Creek Camping Resort

Address: 3190 S Old State Rd, Delaware, OH 43015-7600
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Delaware
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross Creek Camping Resort is the premier camping destination in Ohio! We are a family oriented camping resort offering beautiful surroundings, activities, and themed weekends! Highly rated by Guest Rated, Trailer Life, and Good Sam. Come visit us this season, and start making lasting memories around the campfire! Our goal is to provide families with a fun filled camping experience. Whether you are just passing through, taking the family for a weekend, or staying longer term, we strive to provide you with the best experience possible. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facilities, and the friendly customer service you deserve. We have several "Themed" weekends planned throughout the year. Some of those themes include: Pirates Weekend in July Wizarding Weekend in July Luau in August Hospice Carnival on Labor Day (auction and raffle to benefit Hospice) Fall Festival in October ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cross Creek Camping Resort Delaware, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing