We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Plus" upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times visiting students at Ohio Wesleyan. About the only change I noticed when it became as BW Plus, is improved bedding. The picture on the television was so-so and there was a bit of dust and dirt when I reached behind the end table to plug something in. Over all, we were satisfied with the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pghphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwdelawareinn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you always think of us when you visit Delaware and decide to stay here again. If there is anything we can do directly to help with reservations please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 337 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

I don't usually find Best Western all that great, but this place looks a little newer and nicer than most other BW's I have stayed at. Reception was friendly, rooms were clean and nice. The price range for this type of place doesn't always provide refrigerators and microwaves and I tend to eat light so leftovers worked for me.

On the flip side, there is no elevator so request first floor if you have heavy luggage. I have seen other comments about the non-smoking rooms being on the second floor and they may have changed that because I am on the 1st floor and in non-smoking with no issues of odors, etc. WiFi is free, but not a strong signal. Pillows aren't great but I've had worse but the beds were pretty comfy. Free breakfast but I didn't eat so can't comment.

Room Tip: 1st floor if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelly12364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The desk clerk asked if the second floor was OK. I said yes. I was traveling with my wife and daughter on a week-long trip, so our bags were pretty heavy. In am 73 years old, and look it, and I had a bad back at the time. But the clerk never told me that there was no elevator!
I demanded a room on the first floor, and she complied. But the toilet in our room would not flush. I went to the desk seeking a plumber's helper and was given one. But it was a floppy piece of junk that was completely useless.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Reynard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is close to Ohio Wesleyan University which is why it was chosen. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice. The problem is that the hotel allows smoking. To get to a non smoking room you have to go to the second floor with no elevator. Also, even though it is non-smoking once smoke is around a hotel it is hard to avoid the smell. Also, the printers in the lobby are for use to print boarding passes. Good perk but you have to pay for the paper for the printer-not a huge deal but inconvenient especially since there was not a clerk to be found to give me the paper when I needed to print. Also, no high speed internet in the rooms. The breakfast was nice the normal fare but the waffles were a good addition to the standard cereal. Not many choices in the area but it was affordable (used my AAA discount) and clean which is the main thing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stepford wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were visiting an area college and stayed here for one night. We had 2 queen beds in a room (non-smokking) on the first floor. There was a faint smell of smoke outside the room. (I believe the smoking rooms are upstairs). The pool looked nice, although I didn't try it. The location is great if you want to be near the town of Delaware. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We often stay here when visiting relatives over the holidays. We can count on a good nights sleep here as the rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is pretty standard, waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee with the always present TV. This place has a small but pleasant pool in a great room with floor to ceiling windows ( but it is always cloudy when we are there!)

Just across the plaza is a large supermarket and across the street are several chain restaurants. The only drawback to me is no nearby park. We often go to Highbanks Metropark to hike and walk the dog but it is several miles to the south.

The front desk service is always excellent.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel over Thanksgiving Weekend. Overall it was a decent stay. The location was very good, located by several shops, including the wal-mart, which is in walking distance. The beds were surpisingly very comfy for a middle to budget class hotel. Hotel looks to be a little older, but rooms were also pretty nice, probably refurbished not long ago. The indoor pool was also fun, and a nice get away from the cold winter air. They offer a decent continental breakfast; which included waffles, and hot sausage. Nothing fancing, but not bad. The gym they offer is joke with 5 machines, including a broken treadmill.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelKB475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
9.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
8.3 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly Best Western Delaware Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
Price Range: $92 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware hotel located off of Rt. 23 near Delaware Municipal Airport (DLZ) and within driving range of I-71, I-270, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Our non-smoking and pet-friendly location is convenient for families of students attending Ohio Wesleyan University or Methodist Theological School in Ohio. If you are traveling on business, we are also within driving range of Domtar Corporation, PPG Industries, and a number of other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing