We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were visiting an area college and stayed here for one night. We had 2 queen beds in a room (non-smokking) on the first floor. There was a faint smell of smoke outside the room. (I believe the smoking rooms are upstairs). The pool looked nice, although I didn't try it. The location is great if you want to be near the town of Delaware. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    74
    66
    43
    46
See reviews for
129
49
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We often stay here when visiting relatives over the holidays. We can count on a good nights sleep here as the rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is pretty standard, waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee with the always present TV. This place has a small but pleasant pool in a great room with floor to ceiling windows ( but it is always cloudy when we are there!)

Just across the plaza is a large supermarket and across the street are several chain restaurants. The only drawback to me is no nearby park. We often go to Highbanks Metropark to hike and walk the dog but it is several miles to the south.

The front desk service is always excellent.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel over Thanksgiving Weekend. Overall it was a decent stay. The location was very good, located by several shops, including the wal-mart, which is in walking distance. The beds were surpisingly very comfy for a middle to budget class hotel. Hotel looks to be a little older, but rooms were also pretty nice, probably refurbished not long ago. The indoor pool was also fun, and a nice get away from the cold winter air. They offer a decent continental breakfast; which included waffles, and hot sausage. Nothing fancing, but not bad. The gym they offer is joke with 5 machines, including a broken treadmill.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelKB475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
293 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room was clean. The sink was outside the bathroom so the light from the sink shown on the bed and was distracting when one person wanted to continue sleeping. The toilet/shower was small but manageable. The modern treadmill was broken and the old one was -- old so didn't use the fitness center. The breakfast was just okay - microwaved eggs and sausage. But they did have a waffle maker and can't go wrong with cold cereal. We ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Good price and location. Nice enough breakfast and a friendly staff. But... Smoky, very smoky, room. A heater that made too much noise. An odd loud buzz all night from a bathroom vent. And loud neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Its a nice enough place. Breakfast was good. the room with 2 queen beds just wasnt very large. Bathroom is tiny.. Pool area was nice.

Room Tip: Bathroom is tiny.. Room was clean but not alot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momwendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and daughter and I stayed here last night to attend a campus visit at OWU. When we arrived (8:30PM) there was no sign of the front desk staff. Turns out she was zonked out on the couch watching Sponge Bob in the lobby. The lobby and check in area are dark and dank smelling. When we finally got checked in, we had a room on the second floor of the two-story building. After we loaded the luggage cart we learned that there is no elevator! We had to unload the cart and haul all of our luggage upstairs. No carts upstairs, so we lugged everything down the hall by hand. This is a no smoking hotel but the hallway and our room reeked of smoke...even the sheets and blanket smelled of smoke. The room was musty smelling as well. The clincher was "breakfast'. I have travelled all over the world and I have never seen what I saw this morning. The serving trays had cold sausages and raw bacon on ice with instructions to "microwave before eating'. There was a half-full gallon jug of milk in the refrigerator for the cold cereal and the coffee was empty at 7AM. We would have left immediately after arriving, but we had already paid for late check in and didnt know any other hotel in the area. We had planned to stay the entire weekend, but checked out after one night and moved to the Comfort Inn down the street. The worst Best Western I have ever stayed in...across the country or across Europe. Drive on by and stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francisfurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
9.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
8.3 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
10.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#67 of 143 in Columbus
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly Best Western Delaware Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware hotel located off of Rt. 23 near Delaware Municipal Airport (DLZ) and within driving range of I-71, I-270, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Our non-smoking and pet-friendly location is convenient for families of students attending Ohio Wesleyan University or Methodist Theological School in Ohio. If you are traveling on business, we are also within driving range of Domtar Corporation, PPG Industries, and a number of other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing