We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Defiance)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
20
17
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotnice roombed was comfortablehot tubohio
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and didn't expect this property to be as nice. Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff so nice- even gave us early check-in. Our teen girls enjoyed pool and hot tub. Restaurant walking distance.Clean rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonstream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My daugher and I stayed here for 3 nights for a softball tournament this past weekend. The pictures of this HIE do not do it justice. The entire hotel has been renovated with new walls, new flat screen TV's, and all new refrigerators and microwaves. Very modern and upgraded! The entire hotel is spotless! The staff was abosolutey awesome. Brock the manager, was super accomodating to our needs and went above and beyond to make our stay was more than nice. Hospitality is definitely this hotel's number one priority!

The location is good also. It is right across the street from a Meijers and WalMart is down the road. And there are several restuarants right in the area.

This is definitely worth the stay!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights, just this last weekend... rooms very clean, staff very helpful, typical breakfast, but all in all great place to stay would do so again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamCooper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Clean hotel with very nice and competent staff. Breakfast was quite good and consisted of pancakes, bacon, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, assortment of juices, coffee, etc. BW's restaurant within walking distance to hotel. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manymiles2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and well kept with coffee and cookies available in the evening and a fresh, clean, free breakfast available in the morning. The only problem we had is the exit on highway 24 is closed so you have to go to the next exit and backtrack a mile or so. I would definately stay here again. Very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews