We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Defiance
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Defiance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
143
58
26
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
58
26
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhilton brandhotel is cleani highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentnice sizethe entire stafffree breakfastoatmealper nightpool and hot tubcomfortable bedsnice staygreat place to staythe breakfast areawould stay againohio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 246 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Clean and attractive hotel. Modern appearance. Free breakfast was good. Excellent service from check-in to check-out. Room was very clean. Bathroom excellent condition. Bed was a little soft for my liking. We stayed 4 nites and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is another great Hampton Hotel. The staff was wonderful. Our room was great -- and quiet. Breakfast was good with plenty of tables and delish food. We used our Hilton rewards points, so best of all, it was free!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn looking at Defiance College and attended an invitation to their girls basketball camp. Left a brand new nike shirt on bed. Called next morning explained what happened knowing that they probably had the shirt because to change sheets they had to pick it up.Manager was to check and call me back . She did not call me I called them. Not found. Of course I was mad the maid picked it up.Totally irritating manager rude. Would not be upset if I left in drawer or in closet but had to pick up to change bed or if someone got in a bedwith a white shirt nicely laid on bed I would question if they changed it or did the maid pick it up. Called again still have not received a call
back. Iam writing this because it really upsets me when people do this.My daughter just found a cell phone and waited for them to call and met the people to return good deed. Hope u enjoy the white and orange Nike shirt if I were u I would be afraid towear it it belongs to me 67451 Alexander Road Bridgeport OHio 43912

.














xt





h

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I always stay at a Hilton Hotel when available. One stay at a Hilton Hotel is all it took to make Hilton my choice of hotels. The Hampton Inn in Defiance, Ohio did not fail my expectations. It had a wonderful staff and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We always stay at a Hampton Inn so our expectations are very high...Our first impression when we arrived was a little disappointing...At the entrance of the hotel there was a beer can on the ground & the garbage had not been emptied which was over flowing!
Check in was very smooth & the staff was very pleasant..Our room was spotless & the bed very comfortable...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews