We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Defiance
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Defiance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great hotel to stay for a night! Clean rooms, comfortable beds and you find everything you need (unfortunately the fridge is a bit noisy). Friendly service and fast check-in. I can really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank fjeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Used this hotel for a business trip and was totally satisfied and will definitely use it again. The Front Desk person was fantastic and guided me to a nice establishment to enjoy a great meal while in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean and hotel staff were very friendly. Coffee and tea were available in the hotel lobby at all hours, which is a nice amenity for travelers. If I have to attend a training in this area again, I will definately stay at the Hampton in Defiance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Did not expect to have such a pleasant experience in Defiance Ohio. I consider this to be very rural and expected to have to "just make do". I was pleasantly surprised and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suzanneb315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great little hotel in a "nothing to do" town. The hotel was very clean and welcoming! I would definitely stay there again. Its hard to find a hotel with complementary breakfast, but this one certainly did. It seemed very new, clean and quiet. I felt like I was on the 4th floor alone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The service levels were excellent. The decor of the room and lobby was fresh and modern. Did not feel like a stale hotel. Loved the bathroom area. The internet access was fast as I used it for photo uploads.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Inspiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

GOOD NIGHT's SLEEP, Friendly staff. Location good with several choices for late night dining options. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast options in the morning was fresh and tasteful. Check-in and Check-out simple and fast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Defiance
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Defiance
49 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Napoleon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Super 8 Defiance
Super 8 Defiance
#4 of 4 in Defiance
152 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Defiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Defiance

Address: 1037 Hotel Dr, Defiance, OH 43512-6618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Defiance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Defiance
Price Range: $147 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Defiance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Defiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Defiance Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing