We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Still great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Russo's

Russo's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow! Still great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had soft-shell crab, and my friend had fried green tomatoes. Outstanding! Done in Russo's inimitable, northern-cajun style. Our server Sebastian was attentive and genuinely concerned about our preferences. Except for having to navigate the pricey menu, the evening could not have been better!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
218 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unique Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Five of us at at Russo's last week on a Tuesday night and it was toatlly full.
They were out of the 2009 Raymond so gave us a 2007 for the same price.
The service was pretty good and the atmosphere nice. They are in the middle of nowhere whrere you would not expect a good place to eat. The food was very good with a Cajan flair with a nice selection of American fare also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Get a Seat at the bar!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great food and atmosphere. Bar seats are fun but reservations for them must be made well in advance.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nongagkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ehhh its ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Recently tried Russos and with great excitement. But was sadly disappointed. Waited 45 mins for our table (and we had a reservation for weeks) and sadly did not feel the food was worth the wait.

Felt it was overpriced and wont be back. The servers were great but just didn't make up the difference.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank devo1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Wonderful food, lively atmosphere. The bread service is terrific, as is the gumbo. Desserts? Heavenly.

Helpful?
Thank janbo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's also viewed

 

Been to Russo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing