We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site, always a great show”

Blossom Music Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor music entertainment center ala Tanglewood. Summer venue of the Cleveland Orchestra
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great site, always a great show”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great site, great show always! Elton John was the very best here - alone with his piano. We come here regularly for our orchestra and for special events.
It is always a long walk - you need a tram, perhaps - and it is difficult to find your car in the dark!
Far away from everything, and a long trek! It would be worth it if they could somehow fix the parking! Lots of folk simply cannot make the walk!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    77
    33
    17
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I drove in from Chicago for a concert - a sold out concert. This place is CLEARLY not able to handle the amount of people it can technically hold. The concert was great, the facility has very good sound/acoustics compared to other outdoor venues I have been to. The biggest detractor is the parking. What a disaster! If you don't spring for preferred parking (we did), prepare for a very long walk. No matter where you park, prepare for a very long, aggravating wait to get out. It took us 1:45 to get out of this place, then we had to sit in more traffic on the 2 lane road that leads to this place. There is one road in, and one road out, and it cannot handle crowds of this size. The concert ended at 11, we were staying at hotel literally 3 miles up the road, and we got into our room finally about 1:45 am. The great sound and pavilion cannot make up for the horrific traffic situation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GoCoastalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homeworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blossom Orchestra's Broadway Show”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We saw the Blossom Festival's Orchestra perform Broadway's best and it was fantastic! Unlike the regular rock concerts, you were allowed to bring in coolers, baskets, blankets, food, drink, umbrellas and any type of chair. There were even chandelliers there! We were allowed to sit in the pavillion while it rained! All at a price of $25.00. Lots of real music appreciators there with their families. Oh, fireworks at the end too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FredsHomeworth_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Traffic is a nightmare both getting in and getting out. Would highly suggest preferred parking is able. Was in pavilion. Seats were very good. As other reviewers have said, Blossom's rules take away from the overall concert experience. Venue doesn't have the infrastructure to hold 15,000-20,000 person concerts.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikeys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice concert venue!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Blossom is a nice place to see a concert. The hill is nice to sit on as well as the pavilion. They have beverages and food choices. If you can't walk far call in advance for help getting to your seats.

Helpful?
Thank Drene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossom Music Center also viewed

 
 

Been to Blossom Music Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing