We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jimmy nachos OMG”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Meson Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Jimmy nachos OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A must order - jimmy nachos xtra cheese and rice nachos on the side . Trust me . I have ate this for days in a row . And service is fast and very nice people . Just wish I understud Spanish . And the keep it very clean .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennisneal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
silver lake, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistant good food, service and margaritas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friendly fast service. Very good guacamole and margaritas. Nothing fancy just good and fast food. We've been customers for years and love this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuyFls, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have never had a bad meal here. I prefer a more authentic Mexican place nearby, but when I simply want to grab a quick meal at a reasonable price, this is a great choice. The salsa is tasty, but very thin so that you can't get much to stick to a chip. The chips are very plain. I would like to see some of that red powder that other Mexican places put on them. Their idea of seafood is imitation crab meet. This is very tasty, but I wish they would serve talapia or some other fish. The service could not be faster. Everything is clean and the place is always very busy... a good sign!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioOrienteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Saying this is average is no insult...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

You get better-than-average service, plenty of tasty Mexican for a good price. Salsa is fresh and good, service is prompt and friendly. Worth visiting again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaTolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Reasonable prices, super fast service and good food- never been disappointed with food here. Guacamole is awesome here!! Margaritas are also always excellent!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha9703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Meson Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to El Meson Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing