We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #68 of 134 Restaurants in Cuyahoga Falls
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

On 9/03/12 my wife & I arrived one hour before closing. We were pleased they didn't close early (Road House closed 2 hrs early 8pm). The restaurant was very clean & our waitress, Leeann Gale, made a special effort to ensure we got ribs even though the grill was shouting down. The manager, Jessica Lesko, came out to great us after learning of our 25th wedding anniversary. The food was exceptional & the service was even better. Thank You Jessica & Leeann :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 987889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Steak this is the Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Yes its a huge chain, but the small town feel is preserved here. Good food, good service, and we could actually hear each other speak. We eat here whenever in the mood for a good steak.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Prices are Outback arent bad, but there are on the higher side for causal sit-down food.

The food is always good when I'm there - its not out of this world, but Ive never had a bad meal. The service has always been good too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank historiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
“cooking steaks not the best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

i usually do not write reviews unless things are extremely bad or extremely good. i ordered a medium rare steak and it was red and bleeding on the inside, after i got thru the 1st crust. as i complained to the waitress i was told that they always cook 1 under the normal langauge, well geez we all go out to eat and understand rare, medium rare and so on but to order medium and get rare and told it is the normal for outback, then please dont assume i am a regular at your restaurant and i am to know this. then i was offered to have it recooked, ok, assuming microwave, dont think so. then went to the front desk and was offered nothing more than the waitress's offerings, and to add insult to injury i had 2, 10.00 gift cards and was told i could only use one per transaction. what a rackett, thank you corporate america. for all us locals in ohio, there is a restaurant in massillion, ohio on erie ave called bocco grande, that is great, and have very super specials, pork chops cajun spiced and 3" thick. took my s/o and my boss and his spouse to eat on saturday, we had a blast, great service and less than 80.00 with drinks and and tip, check it out....

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank joebakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44221
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outback Steak House Chapel High Akron, Ohio”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

I have given the restuarant several tries here. The bottom line here is great service, high priced and drink. The food is terrible. I'll never go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank techstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing